We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sun inn”
Review of Sun Inns Ipoh

Sun Inns Ipoh
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Inns Ipoh
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Overall, the hotel provides basic needs which is fine for it's reasonable price however, they do need to improvise on the quality of their cleanliness.The pillow cover and additional mattress ordered during my stay was dirty and their bathroom needs to be cleaned properly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetonisis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night in its deluxe room with a window. Stacks of pillows n mattresses were at the end of the corridor of the 3rd floor where my room n another guest room are located. Leakage from the sink and the shower water was slow. I had to wait for 4 hours for the bath towel n no soap in the soap dispenser!!! The room was kind of smelly too.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank jemibandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

There is everything you'll need but basic. There is not much to do just an excellent spa outdoors, you'll have to arrange, nearby and the lost world of Taman is excellent, 500 meter walking distance. My stay in the Sun inn's hotel was 3 nights. To take a taxi is from 60 ringitt to the main events.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 870traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stay in 1 night it just nice.very near with lost world tambun.fan inside room bit dirty.very noise around hotel.overall its just nice...so cool the wifi very good..but small tv.however hotel near with giant and that side also a lot of malaysian food nice to eat.otherwise not much.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindarahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

stayed for 1 night in deluxe room with window, 1st floor 3 person - 1st thought it gonna be good budget hotel, but when entered the room we all shocked because the room is so small for 3 person, small tv that they hanging it on ceiling, i cant even see the small words-lol. in addition, no place to hang your cloth also. Plus, the price is not that cheap, i've stayed other budget hotel with same price but got better than this. Restaurant on ground floor is the place for people around near area to watch football, so dont expect you will get a sweet dream >.< (the food also terrible) . At 2am++ restaurant will close, u will hear lot of noise, 5.30am they open back, ready for another annoying noise. it is nightmare, we cant even sleep well. Overall this hotel is not really a strategic place to stay even for 1 night.

Room Tip: if you guys didnt have any choice to stay other hotel, yes this hotel is your last option. But, requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jensailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Very basic to the T. If you are looking for cheap and near Lost World, this is the place. If you want comfort, look elsewhere

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dragonajie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed in a budget single room - tiny with no window, but value for money and there are many other options. Walls were dirty, but there is good wi-fi internet. Location good for staying right opposite the Lost World of Tambun, a few km outside Ipoh, but otherwise not much out that way.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KarinL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel Lotte
Hotel Lotte
#54 of 63 in Ipoh
19 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Eastana
Hotel Eastana
#30 of 63 in Ipoh
27 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dragon & Phoenix Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Pinji
Hotel Pinji
#31 of 63 in Ipoh
2 reviews
3.8 mi away
Golden Roof Hotel
Golden Roof Hotel
#51 of 63 in Ipoh
54 reviews
5.2 mi away
De Botani Hotel
De Botani Hotel
#25 of 63 in Ipoh
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Inns Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Inns Ipoh

Address: 6,Jalan SC1 1/3 | Sunway, Ipoh 31550, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: £11 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Inns Ipoh 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sun Inns Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Inns Ipoh Hotel Ipoh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing