We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abby Hotel By The River Town
Ranked #12 of 85 Ipoh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is one of the hotel that we stay upon we travel with our vespa around Malaysia. It is a good location if you plan to walk around the old town ipoh, 5mins walking distance to get food and others. Hotel allows us to park our bike inside the car park, The car park lock with a roller shutter and this is very secure for our bike.

The room that we booked is a 4 single bed room without bathroom, price is RM120/night. We have to walk out from our room and get the bathroom. The room’s ventilation is pretty bad and smelly and bed frame also feels a bit weird and cold.

The toilet need more hook for hanging our cloth will be perfect. The hotel staffs are pretty helpful too.

We should not complaint anything with that amount of money, a room for 4 persons.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive nose, for sure here is not suit u
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dickie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is one of the hotel that we stay upon we travel with our vespa around Malaysia. It is a good location if you plan to walk around the old town ipoh, 5mins walking distance to get food and others. Hotel allows us to park our bike inside the car park, The car park lock with a roller shutter and this is very secure for our bike.

The room that we booked is a 4 single bed room without bathroom, price is RM120/night. We have to walk out from our room and get the bathroom. The room’s ventilation is pretty bad and smelly and bed frame also feels a bit weird and cold.

The toilet need more hook for hanging our cloth will be perfect. The hotel staffs are pretty helpful too.

We should not complaint anything with that amount of money, a room for 4 persons.

Room Tip: If you have sensitive nose then you better don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moontree47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Abby in Ipoh. The hotel is located in short walking distance from both the local bus station and train station (approx. 5-10mns walking). Spacious, but basic rooms with bathroom. Room was also clean. Wifi reception was excellent, tv reception wasn't. But assuming you're here for the sightseeiing, this shouldn't be too big of a deal. We had a room on the streetside, and this was a bit noisy in the morning but in the evening it is all quiet. So no worries about a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Janneke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rosaki9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Typhanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

Thank pablo850
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#7 of 63 in Ipoh
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
0.3 mi away
Container Hotel
Container Hotel
#10 of 63 in Ipoh
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ban Loong Hotel Sdn. Bhd.
5.8 mi away
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat
6.4 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abby Hotel By The River Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abby Hotel By The River Town

Address: No 55 & 57 Jalan Sultan Iskandar Shah, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Ipoh
Price Range: £7 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Abby Hotel By The River Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing