We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel with good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel with good breakfast”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Room: Staying in room 433 with husband during his business trip. The room is spacious given by the 3 star rating of the hotel. Rate is worth the value to include the fine dining feel breakfast. We were put in twin bed room as the double bed room is not available. Upon request to the house keeping the next day, they help to put our bed into double bed. The room is clean and comfortable. Bathtub is a plus. Unfortunately the desk is too small for me to work on my laptop. Adding to the fact that the air-conditioning is blowing directly to me when I sit in front of the desk, it is not so comfortable.

Location: the famous 'lo wong' sprout chicken stall and fo shan dim sum.is within walking distance. You can get some groceries from The store too.

Breakfast: the breakfast is not in buffet style but is set menu. However, the set menu is delicious, it will be plus if they can provide some fruit in the set.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bao123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear bao123,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. Delighted to learn that both you and your husband enjoyed the stay with us. Being a business and leisure oriented hotel, our ultimate policy to ensure our guests are extended with excellent services and comfortable with us. It is important to be strategic located where there is a good balance between business and leisure.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast served at our restaurant. Kindly assured I will shared your wonderful comments to the respective department and I'm sure they will be delighted while hearing it.

We treasured your valuable comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband again either on business or leisure.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    193
    79
    16
    6
See reviews for
114
113
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is small and simple, but the rooms are clean and staff are helpful. The "health center" on the second floor also has a nice sauna and jacuzzi. Room prices appear to vary widely. I got a room for US$30/night, which was a real bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWBollom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear MWBollom,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

It is certainly a great pleasure to have received your great review on our hotel and thank you for the time you have taken to post your comments in Trip Advisor.

Great to hear that our comfy clean rooms, services and facilities met up to your expectation. With a small rooms inventory we need to take “GUEST SATISFACTION” priority first in order to achieve the desired results ensuring the comfort and satisfaction for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Regalodge Hotel, 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, 30450 Ipoh.

Tel: 05 2425555 email enquiries@regalodge.com.my

Regalodge is located close to the downtown and within walking distance of the Kinta River front. There is free parking space for approximately 25 cars.

A medium sized (89 room) 5 storey hotel close to the centre of town.
Although the hotel only rates 3 star in tourist literature, we found the facilities excellent.
All staff were pleasant , willing and efficient. The hotel was spotlessly clean and quiet, away from traffic noise and loud music.

The bedrooms and bathroom are in the traditional category in the sense that although not overly large, they are extremely functional and comfortable. Cable TV is provided with a reasonable selection of channels. The room had a mini fridge, a tea and coffee making facility and a mini safe.

The breakfast (western food) was excellent.

We experienced one minor problem and one relatively major issue, both of which were dealt with promptly and remedied to our satisfaction.

The General Manager, Stanely Yap, is charming, efficient and concientious and his management style has clearly influenced the operation of the hotel in a favourable manner.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear John,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

It is a magical day for us to receive such a excellent review from you. We are delighted that you and your wife have found your recent stay with us to be relaxing and memorable. Your wonderful comments will be shared with my Team so as to motivate them further to perform their services to the highest level.

It is our principal that meeting Guest Expectation wasn't enough but delivering Efficient Services with sincerity will always make a satisfied guests and another friend. It is my pleasure to be in service of you and thank you for your delightful comments on me as well.

We hope you will choose Ipoh as your holiday destination and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Please do keep in touch with me and I wish both of you a pleasant year ahead.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This place is priced accordingly.
Its location is mid way. Its an older hotel, but it is what it is.

We paid a bit extra for a bigger room and it was big. That was a plus.

I would probably stay here again, as you don't tend to spend much time in hotels in Ipoh. You spend more time out eating.

You get complimentary massages some times, but it took us a long time to find an available spot. It must have been the busiest massage place in Ipoh as we tried so hard to get in but it was always busy.

We eventually got a time commitment, but I had to get the manager to give us the time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
ear Gracie2307,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments and staying with us. Great to hear that our location and services met up to your expectation.

I have taken note your feedback of you waiting for a long period for a massage and I'm so sorry for the matter and please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for your valuable feedback and it will helped us to improve our services further. As for the “ Complimentary massage” for suite rooms, we have discontinued this offer since 2012.

I hope our hotel will always be your choice for accommodation whenever you are in Ipoh. Me and my teams are happy to extend our services to you and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Got a works in Hospital Raja Permaisuri Bainun Ipoh which is Ipoh's general hospital. Decided to stay here due to its location. I've walked about less than 10 minutes from the hotel to the hospital (bear in mind, the hospital's parking is always full). Its very convenient, a lot of food stall around especially in Greentown area .The hotel provide an excellent service. The room is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hasif_ishak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear hasif_ishak,

Sunshine greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel on your recent stay. It pleases me to hear that our comfy clean rooms and friendly services met your expectation.

Being located in a strategic location for tourist attraction, foods and businesses that make our hotel popular among travelers. Hopefully our property always be your choice whenever you are in Ipoh.

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

comes to Ipoh few times a year on business reason so in room internet access is important. they have it on every floor and the speed is good and importantly, its free.
the hotel have limited parking space but the area have plenty city council's parking so if you cannot find any parking space, make sure you registered with the hotel and get the car badge that you put on your dashboard. the attendant will put parking ticket for you by 8am if you're still in the hotel to avoid being summoned by the city council for unpaid parking. this one is nice gesture.
with the price of corporate tax and usually i dont add up breakfast, its value for money.
only if the aircond are more responsive, then i think it will be perfect.

Room Tip: take the one facing the front as the back are facing the condenser room which can be noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IbrahimRabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear lewmoker,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for your splendid review and it is a great pleasure to learn that we have made a positive impression during your stay with us.

It would have been perfect if we would have met your expectation however we had a bit of shortfall and that I do apologize. I would like to thank you for providing us the feedback on the air conditioner and only regret that you did not brought to our attention to ensure we resolve the matter immediately. Your valuable feedback have helped us in ensuring the matter are rectified with the respective department.

We are more then happy to extend our services to you and looking forward to welcoming you back again in soonest future.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel provides excellent service that would entice anyone to return here.The rooms were comfortable, air cond was good, on the whole everything was good. We had a smooth check in anf good stay . Good hawker food around.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thavarajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Thavarajah,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for your excellent review! It is wonderful to hear that you have nothing but COMPLIMENTS for your stay with us. We are heartened that our services and facilities have exceeded your expectation.

We has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Thank again, we look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
Genaral Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
553 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
#13 of 63 in Ipoh
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#38 of 63 in Ipoh
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Property: Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing