We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mall hotel but decent enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mall hotel but decent enough”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2013. Hotel is old and superior room size is compact-size. However room + toilet are clean and decent enough. Not the kind of hotel that you'd stay to enjoy any facilities, but good and clean enough for sleep if you are alone or for couples. Location is close to restaurants and town centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 456ZulG456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear 456ZulG456,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

It is certainly a great pleasure to have received your positive review and thank you for the time you have taken to post your comments in Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate you acknowledging the wonderful experience while staying with us as customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities.

We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    193
    79
    16
    6
See reviews for
114
113
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

1,The staff was friendly and efficient at check in.
2.The rooms was small but adequate.
3.Toiletries were ordinary but adequate if you forgot to bring your own.
4.The bed linen,pillows, were old but clean.
5.The room was clean.
6.The location is great,walking distance to interesting old shops and eateries.
7.Secured car park and free wifi are plus points.
8.Room #351 was spoilt by the stale cigarette smell though located on a non smoking floor.The cleaning staff told me it was the smell was coming from the old air filter in the room.The wash basin needs to be flushed clean as it doesn't drain normally.

Room Tip: For now,if you are a non smoker,avoid Room 351.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
ear Alwyn L,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for taking your time to convey your comments on your recent stay with us. Delighted to learn that our staffs were friendly and provided prompt services to you. We certainly do our utmost to make our guests stay comfortable and pleasant with us.

Please accept our apologies that we had a bit of shortfall as the matter of the cigarette smell on your room, however it was not coming from the air conditioner filter, which our room attendant had told you. Please rest assured we have taken note of it and will rectify it immediately. We valued your comments, as they enable us to improve our services further and to surpass the high standard the guests expected.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to make your next visit as it best it can be. Look forward to welcoming you and your friends again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Nice sized room, good for budget concious travellers. Lack of buffet breakfast but a la carte available at the restaurant. Parking available around the hotel and nearby shoplot. Checking in was a breeze although the hotel didn't receive confirmation from booking.com

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syahron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Syahron,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for choosing to stayed with us and elated to received such nice review from you. As for breakfast, we wanted our guests to experience our European set breakfast selection which are freshly made and serve immediately, unlike others who serves buffet.

We has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

We hope that Regalodge will be your choice whenever you are in Ipoh and we look forward to serving you again.

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hat-Yai
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Staff are very friendly and rooms are always clean. Car park attendants/security guards take their jobs very seriously. I left my car's side-lights on one afternoon and wandered off to get something to eat followed by a bit of shopping. By the time I got back it was dark and the security guard was beside himself with worry about my car's battery. He'd been trying to contact me in my room for hours! Poor guy, but I'm very grateful that he is so concerned about my property. The same can be said for the staff. On my last visit, I hadn't been there for over a month prior, the reception staff pulled out some sort of computer cable and asked if it belonged to me. It didn't, but I was grateful again to the staff for their concern.

Good location and easy walk to the best dim-sum restaurants in Ipoh for breakfast. Also a short walk to Parkson Department Store.

Room Tip: Family suites are very large rooms with two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hat_Yai_Farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Hat_Yai_Farang,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for your valuable review and returning to stay with us. Glad that your return with us has been just as satisfying as your previous stays.

It is our principal to ensure our guests are extended with caring excellent services and comfortable with us. Your valuable review will motivate us further to reach new heights ensuring top quality services for our guests.

Hopefully our hotel always be your choice for accommodation whenever you are in Ipoh and looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. 4-floors.

Very clean. Small room but comfortable. Soft drinks in mini-bar are free!

Staff is very friendly and efficient. Check In and check out within minutes.

Reflexology and massage available on ground floor. Very chatty masseuse. Private rooms with tv.

Would definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BudakKepong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear BudakKepong,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

It is with much appreciation for giving us such a good review during your stay with us. Delighted that we managed to meet your expectation with our efficient services, clean comfy rooms and facilities.

Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The stay at regalodge hotel makes my trip worthwhile. The staff were very attentive and
friendly , especially the security guard who were very helpful with parking. The room is
comfortable and well equipped, although the size of the room is not big but its worth the price.
The best thing about the hotel is the location, tucked away at a quiet corner yet with many
good restaurants within walking distance. 3 star hotel with 4 to 5 star service, definitely worth
staying again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank jessa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear jessa08,

Sunshine greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

What a Superb day with a Superb review! Glad to hear that having stayed with us, you are definitely paying to be spoiled and delighted to know that we did just that. I cannot be prouder enough to able to work with a dynamic team providing Efficient Customer Services to our valuable guests. The team will be happy to know of your praises for them.

It is the location and friendly services that makes our hotel highly rated.

Thank you for your Superb review and very much looking forward to your next visit.

See you soon,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Small well located Hotel within walking distance of a good range of restaurants, shopping etc. The staff are friendly and efficient on both, check-in and check-out. My room was on the 3rd floor, back facing. The rooms are very small but have everything you need. Its just that its pretty old and the last soft refurbishment was probably 10+ years ago. The mattress had also seen better days as it was hard and lumpy.
Breakfast is just so so, served as a la carte at the restaurant in the lobby which seems to be operated by someone else.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DT8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear DT8888,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Delighted to learn that our staffs were friendly and provided prompt and efficient services on your recent stay. Appreciate your constructive feedback with regards some issues you have experienced.

I am pleased to informed you, part of our rooms are fully renovated and we budgeted to renovate the rest of the floors very soon.

Our restaurant is under the management of the hotel. However it is much regret the breakfast served at the restaurant was not up to your expectation. Please sent me personally a mail regarding this issue so that I will look into it.

I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Me & my Team look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the future should you travel either business or leisure purpose and I will be happy to meet up with you.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 63 in Ipoh
620 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#38 of 63 in Ipoh
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#13 of 63 in Ipoh
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Property: Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing