We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Ipoh
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good service and value for money”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights with family. The hotel is situated at city centre and within walking distance to eateries and shops. Great service all round by the receptionist and concierge. The room was spacious and clean. Good overall experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yangoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Yangoo,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Ipoh.

We are glad that you and your family reached home safely but we do missed your presence at our hotel.

Thank you for your valuable review on your 5 days stay with us and delighted to learned that you are most impressed and satisfied with our services and property itself. We are most humbled with all the praises to the Team and our property and we do try our best to ensure all our guests expectation are met.

We do hope you and your family will pick Regalodge Hotel Ipoh as your preferred hotel again for your next visit to Ipoh. Wishing you and your family well and a lovely year ahead.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    192
    73
    16
    6
See reviews for
111
111
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Regalodge for 12 days. The stand out was the fabulous and friendly service from every single member of the staff. The General Manager leads by example in this, and it made our long stay a good experience.
We had two rooms during this time, both Executive suites, and very large rooms. The second floor rooms are definitely superior, being recently renovated, whereas the other floors could do with a bit of renovation. Daily free soft drinks, water and snacks, in the mini bar.
The a la carte breakfast was good value, and provided a broad, and somewhat unusual, international selection. I tried many options, and was not disappointed. The coffee was excellent (for Ipoh).
Otherwise, the restaurant is a little expensive for lunch and dinner, especially when there are so many excellent and cheap food options so close to the hotel.
Parking was plentiful. Generally a handy location.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Mr. Stephen,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

We are glad you and your wife reached home safely but we do missed your presence at our hotel. Thank you for your fabulous review on your 12 days stay with us and delighted to learned that you are most impressed and satisfied with our services and property itself. We are most humbled with all the praises to the Team and especially Myself and we do try our best to ensure all our guests expectation are met and will extra mile if have to.

Glad you liked our newly renovated second floor rooms and we have planned and budgeted to renovate the rest very soon.

We do hope both of you will pick Ipoh again as your destination for your next vacation. Please keep in touch and do let me know if I can be any assistance in future. Wishing both of you well and a lovely year ahead.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2013. Hotel is old and superior room size is compact-size. However room + toilet are clean and decent enough. Not the kind of hotel that you'd stay to enjoy any facilities, but good and clean enough for sleep if you are alone or for couples. Location is close to restaurants and town centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 456ZulG456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear 456ZulG456,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

It is certainly a great pleasure to have received your positive review and thank you for the time you have taken to post your comments in Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate you acknowledging the wonderful experience while staying with us as customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities.

We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

1,The staff was friendly and efficient at check in.
2.The rooms was small but adequate.
3.Toiletries were ordinary but adequate if you forgot to bring your own.
4.The bed linen,pillows, were old but clean.
5.The room was clean.
6.The location is great,walking distance to interesting old shops and eateries.
7.Secured car park and free wifi are plus points.
8.Room #351 was spoilt by the stale cigarette smell though located on a non smoking floor.The cleaning staff told me it was the smell was coming from the old air filter in the room.The wash basin needs to be flushed clean as it doesn't drain normally.

Room Tip: For now,if you are a non smoker,avoid Room 351.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
ear Alwyn L,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for taking your time to convey your comments on your recent stay with us. Delighted to learn that our staffs were friendly and provided prompt services to you. We certainly do our utmost to make our guests stay comfortable and pleasant with us.

Please accept our apologies that we had a bit of shortfall as the matter of the cigarette smell on your room, however it was not coming from the air conditioner filter, which our room attendant had told you. Please rest assured we have taken note of it and will rectify it immediately. We valued your comments, as they enable us to improve our services further and to surpass the high standard the guests expected.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to make your next visit as it best it can be. Look forward to welcoming you and your friends again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Nice sized room, good for budget concious travellers. Lack of buffet breakfast but a la carte available at the restaurant. Parking available around the hotel and nearby shoplot. Checking in was a breeze although the hotel didn't receive confirmation from booking.com

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syahron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Syahron,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for choosing to stayed with us and elated to received such nice review from you. As for breakfast, we wanted our guests to experience our European set breakfast selection which are freshly made and serve immediately, unlike others who serves buffet.

We has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

We hope that Regalodge will be your choice whenever you are in Ipoh and we look forward to serving you again.

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hat-Yai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Staff are very friendly and rooms are always clean. Car park attendants/security guards take their jobs very seriously. I left my car's side-lights on one afternoon and wandered off to get something to eat followed by a bit of shopping. By the time I got back it was dark and the security guard was beside himself with worry about my car's battery. He'd been trying to contact me in my room for hours! Poor guy, but I'm very grateful that he is so concerned about my property. The same can be said for the staff. On my last visit, I hadn't been there for over a month prior, the reception staff pulled out some sort of computer cable and asked if it belonged to me. It didn't, but I was grateful again to the staff for their concern.

Good location and easy walk to the best dim-sum restaurants in Ipoh for breakfast. Also a short walk to Parkson Department Store.

Room Tip: Family suites are very large rooms with two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hat_Yai_Farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Hat_Yai_Farang,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for your valuable review and returning to stay with us. Glad that your return with us has been just as satisfying as your previous stays.

It is our principal to ensure our guests are extended with caring excellent services and comfortable with us. Your valuable review will motivate us further to reach new heights ensuring top quality services for our guests.

Hopefully our hotel always be your choice for accommodation whenever you are in Ipoh and looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. 4-floors.

Very clean. Small room but comfortable. Soft drinks in mini-bar are free!

Staff is very friendly and efficient. Check In and check out within minutes.

Reflexology and massage available on ground floor. Very chatty masseuse. Private rooms with tv.

Would definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BudakKepong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear BudakKepong,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

It is with much appreciation for giving us such a good review during your stay with us. Delighted that we managed to meet your expectation with our efficient services, clean comfy rooms and facilities.

Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 62 in Ipoh
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
3.6 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#31 of 62 in Ipoh
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Container Hotel
Container Hotel
#11 of 62 in Ipoh
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 62 in Ipoh
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Property: Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing