We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Had a good stay !”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Location of the hotel is near famous restaurants like dimsum, chicken rice.

Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean with snacks and can drink provided.

Comfortable is the word too. Breakfast is a must try. Delicious.

Definitely will not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Like !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel_ose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear rachel_ose,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for your lovely review and glad about your stay with us.

We always work hard to ensure our friendly, efficiency services up to the marks as it is our principal that guests satisfaction is our priority. Likewise, we have received numerous good feedback from our valuable guests who would agree with you.

Delighted to learn that you enjoyed our delicious choices of breakfast served at The Limestone's Restaurant. Kindly assured I will shared your wonderful comments to the respective and I'm sure they will be delighted while hearing it.

We treasured your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    193
    79
    16
    6
See reviews for
114
113
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have been staying here on my work trips the past few years. Good housekeeping staff; friendly, prompt to attend to needs. Rooms are clean too. The main delight of my stay is the made-to-order ala carte breakfast. One have a choice of western breakfast like smoked salmon pancakes, hearty omelettes, lamb pie etc...and the staple of bread and butter.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear ZeeGal,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for your wonderful review and delighted to learn that your return to us has been as satisfying as your precious stay. We are most appreciate for your continuous support with us.

It is our principal to ensure our guests are extended with friendly services, clean and comfy rooms during their stay with us.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious choices of breakfast served at our restaurant. Kindly rest assured I will shared your comments to the respective and I'm sure they will be delighted while hearing it.

We treasured your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

See You Soon,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

the utilities & toiletries its like 5 stars... also they give free snack every each room.... convenience for the budget trip.... i love the b'fast, damn great even if the ala carte menu.... service by the staff really great & polite....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Rizan A,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you so much for staying with us and rated us highly on your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and most of all your breakfast experience at our restaurant. We are proud to have a good team in the kitchen and the Chef comes with years of experience in European cuisines.

We do try our best to instill the culture of hospitality services and retained our team in order to have consistency in our services.

We look forward to your next visit again soon and wish you a pleasant year ahead.

Best Wishes,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Staying 1 night on 14 - 15 Oct before we travel again, book 3 room with families of 6. Hotel is clean and well maintain, great value and location. complimentary of snacks and can drinks. Good walking location of famous Chicken Rice. Staff are friendly and even guide us on map where is the places for good food and places of interest. The old carpark attendant is helpful and polite. Cons: Corridor of the room and lift is full of smoke smell.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Jack S,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that we have made a positive impression during your stay with us.

Your compliments on our Team is very much appreciated and we do try our very best to ensure guests expectation are met during their stay with us. I will sure convey your appreciation to them.

I really appreciate that you providing us the feedback on the smoke smell at the corridor and lift. Kindly rest assured, the matter has bought up to the maintenance to rectify it immediately. Please accept my sincere apologizes on the matter.

Thank you again for providing us the feedback where your feedback are highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again should your travel plans bring you back to Ipoh.

Best regards,
Stanley yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel is clean and well maintained, the rooms were average, The service and attitude of the staff ranged from excellent and helpful to rude and abrupt. The porter who was an older man was excellent very helpful and caring and he is a real asset to the hotel. The reception staff all but one was helpful. The experience that has determined we will not return is the abrupt manner in which a female malay receptionist spoke to my husband after he asked her a question about a taxi, totally uncalled for and sadly was a blight on our stay in this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Jane T,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us except one off experience.

Nonetheless I must apologize on this matter and I personally will look into this matter seriously and addressed it to the department head concern, she do felt regret on this matter. In order to investigate this matter, I will be personally contact you to discuss this further with you.

I am pleased that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay and thank you for highlighting and praises on the porter you mentioned.

Reiterating our profound apologies, nothing is more important than regaining your trust on us. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to serve you again, thereby allowing us to deliver the quality service performance as expected of Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights early Oct 2013. We were greeted by cheerful and helpful front desk staff.
The housekeepers are equally friendly and attentive. Our room was very comfortable and sparkling clean at every corner! A good variety of snacks and canned soft drinks are on house.

It is certainly very good value for money and congratulations to the management for having such a great team!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hia297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear hia297,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Delighted to learned that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Me and My Team taking this opportunity to thank you for choosing us and writing this Sparkling review.

We were honored to have your presence and even more with your great review for others to read of the services you experienced with us. The comments will spur us further to upgrade and establish ourselves as one of the leading hotel in Ipoh.

We hope you will choose Ipoh as your holiday destination and I look forward to welcoming you to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel, Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Booked a room in this hotel based on the reviews here, and I would say that it is indeed value for money.

The hotel room is clean, with laminate wood flooring (which I like, as these are cleaner and more hygienic than carpeting), big LED TV (with decent number of channels), and bed and pillows which are clean and cozy. The complimentary coffee/tea/snacks/can drinks/cup noodles add a nice touch to the in-room facilities as well.

The bathroom has a complete set of toiletries, and the shower water pressure is nice and strong (with whirl/rain mode).

However, although the bed & pillows were cozy, I didn't get much sleep, as the constant whirring noise from the aircon was quite loud, even though I adjusted the settings to the minimum.

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, I didn't see much of a smile from the staff at the reception counter, although they were polite. Gives the impression that they are just carrying out their duties. Could improve in this area...

The parking facility comes with alert parking attendants, which is a good sign. However, they blocked some of the parking bays with traffic cones to prevent non-guests from parking in the compound. On a trip back from town, I had to wait for some guests to maneuver their cars out before I could park in one of the bays, even though there were many empty bays, as these have been blocked by the cones.

Overall, it is still a nice clean hotel to stay, and the location is not far from a number of good eateries.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Charles C,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that we have made a positive impression during your stay with us. It would have been perfect if we would have met your expectation however we had a shortfall of some issues and that I personally do apologize.

I really appreciate that you providing us the feedback on the air condition and only regret you did not bought to our attention to ensure we resolve it immediately. Please kindly rest assured, the matter has bought up to the maintenance to rectify it.

Service with a smiling face are a trademark in our property and I was surprised that the Front Desk staffs was not on the mark for it and I personally spoken to the Head of Department regarding the matter.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused at the car parking space as during that time the Security staff on duty was away attending other guest needs when you came back to the hotel and I personally highlighted this matter to the Head of Department as well to look into it for the convenience of guests.

Thank you for providing us the feedback where your valuable feedback highlighted the areas for improvements. Please rest assured, we will be follow up in an effort to improve our product and service standards. Guests Satisfaction is our utmost priority and I assured that we will maintain a high standard of services to our guests.

We treasured your valuable comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again either on business or leisure.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
553 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
#13 of 63 in Ipoh
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#38 of 63 in Ipoh
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Property: Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing