We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Nearby Hotels
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
105
223
89
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
223
89
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato chipscar windscreenwalking distancestar hotelala carte breakfastcomplimentary mini barnice gesturepleasant stayfriendly receptionfree wifirooms are cleanparking is limitedtwo single bedssmoking roomfamily suitemineral waterhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Due to our schedule, we arrived earlier than expected. Was very happy that the room was made available to us at around 1pm even though no prior arrangement was made - I especially appreciated this as my father was not feeling well at the time, so it was good that we could check in early so that he could rest.

The location was very convenient, close to restaurants.

The breakfast was definitely a notch above the rest; a welcome change from the usual bland breakfast buffet that most Malaysian hotels tend to serve.

Overall, quite good although the room was a tad small but it is expected for a small hotel in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THYeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear THYeow,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us and I am indeed grateful for your wonderful review on our hotel and its services. Hopefully your father has fully recovered by now and please sent my regards to him.

Glad that my team has served you well to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Our caring and friendly team is our biggest asset as we consistently serve our guests well whether new or returnees to ensure that the comfort of our guests are not compromise.

Delighted to learn that you enjoyed our delicious selection of breakfast at The Limestone's Fine Dining Restaurant as well. I'll definitely share your comment with my team, and I'm sure they will be very happy about it.

Thank you for making us your choice of accommodation in Ipoh. Me and my team look forward to have you and your family back with us again.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

In Malaysia first impressions of a hotel aren't always a good indication of what the rooms will be like. Regalodge, however, backs up the initial excellent impression with quality rooms and top class service.

Everything about this hotel is an indication of the care an attention to detail that you would hope to find everywhere but usually don't.

While we were lucky enough to be upgraded to an executive room, we did see other lower priced rooms, that would have been just as comfortable;e to stay in and just as enjoyable.

As it was, the executive room was very spacious, attractive and had good facilities that included a fridge, large flat screen TV with some English language channels, excellent air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities with good quality tea and coffee and two bottles of water, bath and shower with good hot water and the inclusion of some daily freebies including 2 cans of soft drink, crisps (potato chips), noodles in a cup and a newspaper.

There was plenty of cupboard space for our clothes and a nice big cabinet to put any food items we purchased in Ipoh.

The room was very quiet both day and night but like other hotels we have stayed at in Asia I did find the bed was a bit too hard for my liking. There was a selection of pillows to choose from and even white robes for our use.

The room itself was spotless and was re-supplied and made up every day. We really could not fault either the service or the facilities in this hotel.

Outside there was ample parking space and the hotel is within walking distance of many good restaurants. There are two large shopping centres close by and on the south side of Ipoh a selection of interesting temples located very close to each other. There is plenty to see and do in this area. We would suggest you buy a good map of Ipoh if you are doing a self-drive tour.

We were fortunate enough to get the executive room for a reduced rate but even the normal cost of around $76 AUD a day is terrific value. We have stayed at a number of hotels in Malaysia but the Regalodge stands head and shoulders above all others we have tried.

Room Tip: Upper floors will give you a better view but we really can't say much more than that.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanowandthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear wanowandthen,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

I am overwhelmed and grateful for receiving such great and superb review. Delighted we managed to met and exceeded your expectation during your stay with us. We are always committed with warm and friendly hospitality services from our heart to ensure our guests have a wonderful and fulfilling stay with us.

It is most rewarding to learned that we have hit the right notes. Your superb review gave me a great pleasure to shared with my teams who play pivotal role making our 3 star property with 5 star services.

Just to inform you, we are in progress of launching our own information counters that provide our guests with information of all the places of interesting, eateries around Ipoh, which also includes images and maps. I'm sure you will definitely like it and hopefully the next time you come here they are ready, so you and your partner can further explore this beautiful place.

Lastly, a BIG THANK YOU for your precious time to reviewed us! Me and my Team certainly look forward to your next visit in Ipoh in the near future and wishing you and your family all the best and a wonderful year ahead.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

was little worried abt the place Ipoh as i started my train journey from KL, the KL hotel was disaster so i was counting a lot on this place to finally get some rest and it did its job perfectly to meet my expectations !

rightly priced centrally located in the Ipoh town this place the correct features to offer to make you comfortable,
a fridge
hard and soft pillow selections
compact but well lit clean bathroom
TV channels with English language.
silent effective AC with proper temperature control.
away from main street to completely noise free .

my package was excluding the breakfast and so the 5 starts, because when i approached the front desk to inquire about the std breakfast which i can buy , they had nothing available to serve ready at 9 am in the morning.. ! probably this is not the place for eating n dining... but there are many comfortable joints on a walking distance, so its a perfect place to solo and families when it comes to comfort and sleep quality.

Room Tip: preferably book the hotel excluding breakfast as then the deal works out to be more optimized.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihirihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear mihirihim,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

We are most appreciative that you selecting us after your much travel and time from other parts of Malaysia and Ipoh. Elated to received such a wonderful review from you.

We are pleased to learned that we made a positive impression during your stay with us. Being a business and leisure oriented hotel, our ultimate goal to ensure our guests are provided with excellent services, and strategic located.

With regards of the breakfast, I sincerely like to apologize our front office assistant didn't informed you that our breakfast are serve upon order and not in buffet style, as to maintain the quality and freshness of foods to serve to our guests in our restaurant. Our breakfast start from 7am – 10:30am, I am embarrassed too that our front office assistant gave you the wrong information.

I have duly advice the respective department head concern to seriously look into it and take necessary action to avoid the same incident occur again.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope Regalodge Hotel Ipoh will be your choice whenever you are in Ipoh and we certainly look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Attractive hotel foyer. Spacious rooms, gloomy corridors, in need of TLC. We arrived on St Valentine's Day, and after a tiring drive from Penang, we thought we would eat in the hotel. They had a special Valentine's dinner, priced at £50 a head without wine, a price we would balk at in the UK, so we declined. Breakfast was not very exciting, juice or coffee, the latter being very weak. In our deal of £40 a night, we were only entitled to the set breakfast, so we really can't complain. Hotel was very quiet and staff friendly and pleasant,

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor was very quiet. We faced the Car Park.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReadingLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear ReadingLiz,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for staying with us. Your review is very much appreciated, we are glad that overall you're enjoyed your stay, especially with our comfortable clean rooms and friendly services.

Appreciate your feedback with regards of the gloomy corridors and we have taken note of it and kindly rest assured it will be on our plans to brighten up the corridors on our process renovation.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. Me and my team are looking forward the opportunity to have you and your companion for another stay again with us.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

booked Superior room at about S$70.
Room- clean, spacious but out dated.
service- all staff are friendly and can speak basic English.
WIFI- poor, But 2 computers available in the lobby for use free.
Location- though not centrally located, it is 10 mins walk to town of various dim sum rstn, 3 famous 芽菜鸡, massage, etc.
If budget is your concern, can consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrNanyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear mrNanyang,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you very much for staying with us. Your review is very much appreciated, we are glad that you're enjoyed your stay with comfortable clean rooms and friendly services.

Appreciate your constructive feedback with regards of the wifi connection you have experienced.
Please accept my apologies, kindly rest assured appropriate will be taken to address the mentioned area.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. Please inform that, we are in process to fully renovate the remaining floors. We looking forward the opportunity to welcoming you and your companions again, thereby at that time we could deliver a renewing room that you expecting. Wishing you and your family a Happy Chinese New Year!

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews