We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel has been awhile in Ipoh but it still looks good with the attentive staffs, rooms clean, air-con is great, location is ok but parking is limited.
Felt cosy and been staying here for all my trips to ipoh in regardless business or leisure,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenYap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear KenYap55,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

First of foremost, thank you so much for returning to stay with us. Delighted that we were able to met up to your expectation.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience due to limited parking space in our premise. Kindly rest assured, our security will assists our guests to park their vehicle on the street parking just outside our premise and our security is round the clock.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to write this splendid review. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you, me and my team looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

For what its worth, this Hotel put in their best effort! The room that we book for a night while stayed over for family vacation to lost world tambun was clean, well equiped but very small for the price.
Overall Service was fine, the car park attendant were active n tries to locate carpark for us in their small compound. But the hk staff were tight lips n didnt speak or smile.

Room Tip: Pay for bigger rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicklim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Nicklim69,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

First of all, thank you for choosing Regalodge for your recent stay and your valued time spent writing this prompt review, we do appreciate the highlight of our team services. Delighted to learn that in overall you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the unfriendly character of the housekeeping staff that you encountered. Kindly rest assured, the matter has bought up to our Executive Housekeeper and he do felt regret on it. We will seriously look into it and will be in highlighted in daily staffs briefing.

Once again thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated that will surely help us to serve our guest better. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great fine dining breakfast with a 3 stars hotel! Very compatible to 5 stars hotel with 3 stars price. Convenient location n good in house facilities, best thing is tht it comes with Astro n bath tub!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leecheiwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear leecheiwah,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us and delighted that you had a renewing stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our European breakfast which many others have also enjoyed in our restaurant.

Our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh in soonest future. Thank you and have great holiday!

Best regards,

Stanley yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Regalodge, a basic hotel reasonably priced. Check in and check out is quite efficient. The unexpected find at this basic hotel is that it houses a fine dining western restaurant. The food at this restaurant is not cheap but it's quite good quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Daniel C,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your valuable time spent writing this review. Delighted to learned that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us especially dining in our The Limestone's Fine Dining Restaurant.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stayed at Regalodge. Me & my team are looking forward to welcoming you back, whenever business or leisure bring you to Ipoh again.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was recommended by a friend living in Ipoh. The room was slightly old but it is clean and neat. The free Wifi is definitely a bonus for me. Free local newspaper will be delivered to the room daily. One of my friends happened to left her pair of glasses in the room. The hotel staff kept it and she managed to get it back. Wonderful service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzales28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Gonzales28,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel. It's great to hear you had a good stay and most importantly our team able to look into your needs and live up to your expectation.

Regalodge Hotel is more than 15 years of age but despite its age, we always ensure that it is well maintained. We are in the progress of renovating the property and had completed on Level 2 and partly on Level 3 and the rest will be complete very soon.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. me and my colleagues look forward to welcome you in future either leisure or business purposes bring you back to Ipoh again!

Thanks and Regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

For its price, the location and comfort is really good. Currently undergoing some renovations for some rooms. Air conditioning, shower and hot water are very good. I found the wifi internet speed really fast for normal usage. The approach is quiet and easy. They have a restaurant downstairs that actually has very good food, though it's fine dining prices. Will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drinkingcocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear drinkingcocoa,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for your review and it is great pleasure that we have made a positive impression during your stay with us. Highest guest satisfaction is the best recognition ever for hospitality industry professionals and we are delighted we have met your expectation.

Me and my team would like to thank you for the warm and encouraging review and we look forward the opportunity to welcoming you back, soon.

In Gratitude,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My family booked 2 rooms , 1 on the 4th floor and the other was on the 2nd.Sheila was nice enough to let us check into 1 of the rooms before the actual check -in time.The room on the 2nd floor was renovated and appeared more modern but had poor internet connection.The room on the 4th appeared more dated but had better internet connection.But it was clean and the toilet didnt have water stains as some older hotels do.Overall the staff was pleasant and tentative.Location was convenient too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jne_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear jne_123,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We are delighted that overall you rated us highly, especially on location, rooms and services.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the internet connection which we have taken note and will rectify it as soon as possible.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward the opportunity to welcome you and your family at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh whenever your travel bring you back again to Ipoh!

Best Regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#37 of 63 in Ipoh
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#13 of 63 in Ipoh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range: £19 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing