We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 20 July 2010

we stayed here for one night in early July. Good parking, great food, and the added bonus of a Reflexology Centre in the hotel. Just ask the therapist to go a bit easy on soft western feet! the rooms are clean, spacious, airconditioned and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthJo_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2010

Dear PerthJo_Ann,

Warm Greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

First and foremost, thank you very much for your wonderful comment and sincerely appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to heard that your had a renewing stay with us and enjoyed the massage therapy at our Reflexology Centre.

Our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to welcome you at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh again should travel or business purposes bring you back to Ipoh.

Best Wishes,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

First of all, I stayed in this place for one night in the Family Suite. My friends and I had a bit of trouble getting there cause few of the taxi drivers do not know where is the place until we showed them the address.

The exterior of the hotel is pleasant looking. The room was excellent. It didn't disappoints me for it is similar to what I've seen in the pictures. The room came with four breakfast, a complimentary shoulder massage (this was awesome), and complimentary drinks (mineral waters, coffee/tea, can drinks).

The location of the hotel is good. Near to Ipoh Parade and many famous food stalls (all in walking distance). However, the hotel staff is not very sure with certain places and how to get there which led us walk in big circles. Other than that, the staffs at the hotel are all very friendly and welcoming.

May be the hotel can improve on the food serve in the hotel's cafe. Ipoh is very well known for its food, and the food at the hotel is a bit disappointing although I know I shouldn't be complaining since it is not a 5 star restaurant. But there is room for improvement.

Overall, had a splendid stay at Regalodge ipoh. Was impressive for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelestinaYSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2010

Dear teDDyBearLover,

Warm greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us and delighted to have you stayed as our guest.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and most importantly our services and facilities pleased you. It encourage me to share your positive comments with my team.

Regret to have heard that our staff led you to a wrong direction. We sincere apologize for the inconvenience that might caused to you. Please rest assured, we will enhance our training in order for improvement in knowledge of direction.

Understand our breakfast buffet were not up to your expectation. We will share your comment to our restaurant manager and further discussion with the management to improve the quality of food serve soonest possible.

Thank you again for your positive comment. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you and your friends to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, while visit Ipoh again!

Best wishes,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

my dad is a ipoh local so we come here every year.Having to c great reviews,so we decided to stay there.The check in was pretty smooth.We booked a executive room.The room was good,but not flawless.The bathtub paint was peeling badly.The bad point is that there is NO NON-SMOKING FLOOR.Strange thing was,when I was looking at the hotel intro,the room should have 2 chairs but in our room,449,didn't have it.What happen to it?! The guest before us stole it???? The sofa was soft but it had burn marks.Serivce was great,but some people at the reception was not smiling.Food was really cold.Would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessapple03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2010

Dear princessapple03,

Warm greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate you taking your time to share us your experience.

After collected feed backs from our guests so far. We had already refurbished 1 floor as non-smoking floor since the second week of June 2010. We regret to know that, by the time of our occupy, it was not yet implement.

We are under going to refurbishing our suite rooms this year, to simplify the design and enhance the comfort and spaces of the room, we had removed the small sofas from some of the suites. We apologize for the inconvenience and confusion from our hotel intro.

We understand some of our sofas are getting tired and please rest assured it will be change real soon.

Regarding our breakfast, we have shared your experience with the departments concerned and rest assured that appropriate actions will be taken for further improvement.

Overall, we are glad that the off experience doesn't deter you to stay with us again. Please allow us to amend our self, thereby deliver the quality service performance as expected of Regalodge Hotel Ipoh of your next visit.

Best wishes,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I stayed at the executive suite and was very disapointed and checked out the following day to move to another nearby Hotel. The room is big, but the air-conditioiner was too cold and the temperature not adjustable Worst of all, there was an irritating noise from the ceiling once the aircon was turned on. .I had to turn off the aircon to cut off the noise in order to sleep. The TV set is big but is placed too far from the bed and the sound quality of the set was poor . There was no stationery or writing materials available and thus definitely not a hotel for businessmen. The bedroom slipper was also of inferior quality. The room has only a very small side window with an unpleasant view and I wonder why it is chosen to be an executive suite. The corridor leading to the room was occupied by all kinds of racks ,trolley,vacuum cleaner, pails , brooms etc and were totally unsightly. The variety and quality of the breakfast was quite disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2010

Dear Mr. Yap,

Warm greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for posting your review here in Tripadvisor. We have also noted your comment upon your departure.

I am regretful that the air conditioner sound of your specific room couldn't make you sleep well. Our housekeeping or maintenance department could have overlooked it as the sound is minimal. Please rest assured, our maintenance has been fixed the problem. I wish to sincerely apologies for the frustration that might cause to you.

Regarding our breakfast, we have shared your experience with the departments concerned and rest assured that appropriate actions will be taken for improvement.

Disappointed to have heard that our facilities and services were not up to your expectation. Please note that, there are envelope, letter head paper and pen available on each room, if it insufficient, we are more then happy to top up for any of our guest. Please rest assured, we are trying very hard to upgrade our facilities and improve our services at all time to satisfy our guest.

Appreciate that you sharing your experience with us and allowing us to rectify any shortfalls. We hope the above off experience would not deter you to stay with us again. Me and my teams look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Best Regards,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I stayed at Hotel Tower Regency in December 2009. I wanted to book a room there but unfortunately it was fully booked. Hence, I looked up this website - TripAdvisor. The many reviews received on your hotel was encouraging. I was told by the Tower Regency's staff that Regalodge was located nearby but I was surprised that it was just across the road!
I checked in on 11/6 for a 3D2N stay. My husband wanted to upgrade the Standard Room to a Deluxe Room for fear that it might be too cramp. But I was pleasantly surprised that it was just nice for 2 adults. Moreover all rooms are fully occupied. The single bed is a bit small for a big sized adult otherwise it is just fine. The flush for the w.c. is not working well in room 338. Maybe management can look into it. The housekeeping staff are polite. The Malay lady at the reception counter on 12/6 (Sat) afternoon was able to correctly direct us to Jusco. We enjoyed our stay at Regalodge and will stay there again should we visit Ipoh again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenelim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2010

Dear irenelim62,

Thank you so much spending your time for wrote us a wonderful review hear.

We are delighted to heard that you had a pleasant stay with us. Most importantly, satisfy of our facilities as well as the services of the departments. The respective departments were ecstatic when your compliments were delivered to them.

However, we are so sorry regarding the problem of the flush in your room. Please rest assured, the flush has already been fixed. Although our rooms are carefully maintained, however we might have overlooked it something. We thank you for letting us know the problem and please don't hesitate to inform us, we will try however to fix it immediately within your stay.

Our pleasure to have you staying with us. We look forward to welcome you to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh should you visit to Ipoh again!

Best Regards,
Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Cleanliness and hygiene was most surprised me when i step in this hotel, make me feel like stayed in own room, it;s so comfortable for me. Love to stayed at this hotel because it really convenience for me to go anywhere for shopping at Ipoh Parade and enjoyed Ipoh local delicious foods. Besides that, there's Firefly Airlines makes me more often and save my time to go to Ipoh from Singapore. When u walk throughout the day, u still can enjoyed the Regalodge Reflexology next to the restaurant before you sleep!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2010

Dear LynetteTee,

Warm Greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for wrote us a comment at tripadviosr. Delighted to heard that your had a renewing stay with us. Of course, as well as you enjoyed the massage section at our Reflexology Centre.

Should you plan your trip again to Ipoh, my team and I look forward the pleasant opportunity to have you staying with us in soonest future.

Best Wishes,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

the hotel, has no non-smoking floor. The room is like a smoking room. The blanket, pillow, all full of cigarette smell. I opened the the window for few hours to let fresh air in, yet the smell is still there.
Peaceful sleep is a luxury here. There is some strange machine noise comes from the engine room or roof top, which makes you unable to sleep well. Avoid staying at 4th floor.
this is the first time i went there, and also the last time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodmanleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2010

Dear goodmanleong,

Warm greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Due to our previous unsuccessful experience of non-smoking floor, without ashtray in-room, the carpet, bedsheets, curtains has been burned badly with cigarette. However, we aware that without a non-smoking floor is a negative point of our hotel. After received comment from our guests on this issue in this recent year. From the view our guest concern, we decided and pleased to announce that non-smoking floor will be implement in the coming next or second month!

Regret to heard that you couldn't sleep well from the noise in the room. This matter start happened last week and our maintenance have since monitor the origin of the sound come from. Coincidence, it only happened during midnight and only in particularly 2 rooms, it make us difficult to detect. However, It could possible come from our water pressure bump. After we confirmed in last few days, we have now blocked the specific rooms before the matter solved.

Me and represented our hotel, sincerely apologize on your unpleasant experience with us.

We do appreciate on your comment for allowing us to rectify any shortfalls. It was our lost for losing you as one of our guest, i hope you will regard the above as an exception rather than the norm. Me and my teams look forward to the pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future should your travel brings you back on either business or leisure purpose, thereby allowing us the opportunity to deliver the quality service performance as expected of Regalodge Hotel Ipoh.

Best Regards,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#36 of 63 in Ipoh
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Seemsoon Hotel
Seemsoon Hotel
#25 of 63 in Ipoh
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#15 of 63 in Ipoh
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range: £22 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing