We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ho Yan Hor Museum
from US$90.70
More Info
from US$47.82
More Info
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
427
279
37
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
279
37
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herbal tea two storey hard work interesting history next door memory lane free of charge ipoh old town concubine lane founded dr herbs entrepreneur company medicinal health introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019

1.the staff are friendly
2.very generous to let us tried all types of herbal teas
3.the illustrate of the photos are very good

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yicksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHmuseum, Manager at Ho Yan Hor Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thank you for your kind words. We aim to provide the best visit experience to the visitors while sharing the stories of Ho Yan Hor and we are glad to learn that you have a pleasant experience at HYHM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Staff was very knowledgable and friendly..very very friendly indeed.Nice place to stop by and learn more about the history behind ipoh visionary hearbalist-Dr Ho. They serve good tea as well..Must go!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Hafeez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHmuseum, Manager at Ho Yan Hor Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

We believe the importance of quality customer service is one of the key elements for a successful museum. We appreciate that we could earn the title of "Die Die Must Go" museum in your Ipoh trip list. If you have a chance to visit Ipoh again, feel free to drop by and have a cup of tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

You have done a good job by promoting the local brand effectively, keep it up! A thumb up for your team.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank khoksbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Very friendly staff who served us very politely.
All the staff is well equipped themselves with the knowledge

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wonghk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHmuseum, Manager at Ho Yan Hor Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

It's our pleasure to provide you a pleasant visit to HYHM, it's also our aim to spread the happiness, as well as to radiate the positive vibes! Thank you for your compliment and we look forward to your next visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

It was a hot day and just nice I passby this place. I was there it just because I feel to buy a drink to cure my sore throat. The story of Mr Ho is inspire me and tells me that we shall break out the comfort zone to chase and archive our dreams. The business also innovative to fit in this modern era and it continue to grow and improve in pharma industry is also impress me.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank leongsuewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews