We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it.”
Review of Marina Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Cove Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Lumut
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We paid for the Presidential Suite for RM700 a night.

Everything else was terrible. Read the prior review.

1. We had to slug it out with the rest of the people (two companies that came for their Family Day event) for a few plates of noodles

2. The food sucked really badly

3. No Parking

4. It was literally crazy! 'Nuff said.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank st_hannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2010

1) Avoid booking at peak time – very BAD management. Imagine having to wrestle for breakfast with at least 200 people at the same time! They should have segregated groups into separate places for meals. These groups paid below market price compared to other house guests – I did checked this info.
2) Parking was full all the time. The pool was crowded and ewww…dirty. No room service since there’s not enough staff. List of complaints is endless, need I say more ? Luckily we stayed at lower floor so we took the stairs instead of the lift. Imagine those who stayed at the 7th floor….
3) Nice staffs – I must recognize the staffs who definitely were overworked but serve us with courtesy. The hotel management was to be blamed and NOT the staffs.
4) This hotel used to be very good place to unwind but since management changed a few times (I guess). This definitely will be my last stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KebayaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Once is enough. The service is like non-existant. The staff thinks the guests are invisible. The management failed to inform the rest of the guests that one of the restaurants is closed for a group booking for dinner and the staff on duty thinks it is better to just let the other guests hang around at the entrance of the restaurant wondering whether it is opened or not. The rooms are clean though. The carpark is very small but then if the service continues to be non-existant then it wouldn't matter what size it is.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoonWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This was a fairly nice place to stay except for what i can only describe as one of the worst place to get any service. The front desk was incredibly horrible and rude. It took them 5 hours to get a mattress to our room. The bellboy took 30 minutes to respond to our request to pick up our luggage. And when we called them to remind them about our mattress, they rudely said "RM40 YOU KNOW?" then hung up.

Well done Marina Cove, all of your staff should be fired. Not a single person there was worth the pay you're paying them. Do yourself a favor and make sure this apartment never get any business ever again. They are definitely not worth your time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henrytht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ermatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank SANDRO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumut hotels
0.8 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sfera
Hotel Sfera
#3 of 19 in Lumut
48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mornington Hotel Waterfront Lumut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mornington Hotel Bukit Permata Lumut
3.7 mi away
Lumut Villa Inn
Lumut Villa Inn
#4 of 19 in Lumut
2 reviews
4.3 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Cove Resort

Address: Sherwood Marina Cove Resort 2083 Jalan Teluk Batik, Lumut 32200, Malaysia (Formerly Marina Cove Sherwood Resort Lumut)
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lumut
Price Range: £19 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Cove Sherwood Resort Lumut Hotel Lumut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing