We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average apartment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Lumut
KL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An average apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Me and my friend went there because we won a voucher for two nights, but we ended up buying 2 more nights, NOT because we enjoyed the apartment but it was more because of the quietness that the resort has to offer.

We went to the beach to do some activities like kayaking and stuff - and of course, as embarrassing as it should be, the staff had to help us by pulling us to the shore since we couldn't kayak our way to the beginning spot. and that was it.

The rest of our stay, we just rest by the beach, reading our story books and just stayed in the apartment - read some more books, and watch movies.

Oh, and by the way, they have a very good looking swimming pool at the hotel area though :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rochaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
taiping
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

i was given a complimentary voucher of this hotel group. it was a second give away after i didn't use up the 1st one which was given couple of years ago. well, i and wife was like, why don't we go this time. picturesque wise, yes, very outstanding..but after 20 minutes we got in the apartments, we noticed flies!!!! yes, damn right..four stars accommodation beware for flies..had i paid, i would want a refund.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed free & easy from 13.10. - 15.10.13.Booked earlier before reading the reviews.Came armed with an ( electronic ) fly swatter. Huh!!! Where are the flies? We hardly saw one throughout our stay.No monkeys in sight too. It's obvious when they are not being fed,or when your doors and windows are closed, they will not be tempted to snoop around. Apt.Receptionists, Housekeeping, Pool Attendants P.R. were good. Single room apt.was cosy with full amenities for two. It is an advantage to have your own transport.Was on a food trail in town 25mins drive away. Even though the apt. & hotel has shuttle service,( subject to seat availabilty ) the drop off point is at Lumut bus station, near the jetty to Pangkor island. Side road leading to resort is wide and lighted up at night. Road has humps to deter it from being a racing track. Smooth and pleasant drive. Dropped in at the Hotel nearby.It's better to drive than walk over from the apartment. Beach was clean but the sea water was uninviting. The adult pool had people who were not properly attired, swimming and dipping in. It was a great disappointment to see that ruling was not being enforced. Been to places where the lifeguard/attendant would either approach people who were non-compliance or blow the whistle after repeated reminders. Didn't eat in, cos we intended to taste the local dishes in town. Do check out wifi availability and costing before you check in. We had a pleasant stay at Swiss Court Apt.

Room Tip: No lifts in apt, the highest level is 2nd top floor. Four storey apt.being two levels up and two lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Suitable for a day stay but not for vacation. Everything is a bit run down esp. the room. And worst case is everywhere is considered halal area except the lounge bar. Halal area means we are prohibited to consume alcohol in the lobby , swimming pool, dining etc. They should probably change the entity name to Halal Hotel. It's my first day here today and I'll probably write a continual review after this ... Gosh another 2 days in this place .....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 71cat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lumut hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

To make reservation, i can only get confirmation in three days. pertaining request on room location, can only be done upon check-in (not possible upon confirmation). Requested for additional cutlery, got rejected (every thing is supposedly fixed). That absolutely burns the holiday mood to ashes..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celestechu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed there 3 days 2 nights team building program. Horrible apartment whereby the surrouding and the room is full of flies, plenty of monkey and they steal our food and swimiming suit that hang in the balcony ! Carpet in the room is extremely dirty and full of sand. The beach is beautiful, but just not a pleasant stay, food is average only. Only good things is the team building acticities that arranged by the resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangi, malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The good: free voucher, swimming pool, big room
The not so good: flies, confused of the entrance ( its the first one) flies, no lift, flies, far from main city, flies.

The rooms are quite dated. Doors peeling. But they did maintain good cleanliness

Room Tip: Bottom floor-no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hana2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumut
4.3 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
5.7 mi away
Sfera Hotel
Sfera Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lumut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.4 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#4 of 51 in Manjung District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
6.6 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut

Property: Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut
Address: Swiss Court Holiday Apartments Jalan Damai Laut, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Lumut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut Hotel Lumut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing