We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good service hotel”
Review of Hotel Indah

Hotel Indah
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lumut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Indah
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Lumut
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel belongs to the chinese family with good hospitality service.The room is clean provide with simple furnishing and also big room.We can choose either room facing to the sea view or at the back with shop lots view.The price is differ if we need nice view but not to far.We choose room facing to sea view with RM130 per night but it worth with our payment where 5 adult and 1 kids.This room the facilities is small tv, air-cond, refrigerator and fan. Location of this hotel is super as it is locate in town whereas fews distance to the Lumut Jetty to Pangkor Island and near by to the Lumut waterfront and also to bas station.This hotel also sorrounded by the shop lots and restaurant where we can eat local foods or fast food such as KFC.This hotel also provide free parking for his visitor rental.I recommend to all the backpacker to stay this hotel as it worth with our money

Room Tip: Select room facing to the sea view,front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imah-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2011

First and foremost, somebody posted a wrong picture in Tripadvisor and maybe elsewhere too. Stayed last nite..plus another tonite. Recommended for those who are staying over in Lumut. Strategic location overlooking the sea, clean & spacious room. 2 minutes walk to the jetty terminal, and a few more minutes to everywhere else! Indah Hotel in run by a Gooi family, and you can address anyone here by 'Gooi' ;-) As for wifi, seems like not all notebooks can access it..though for urgent needs, one can always use their direct line downstairs.
Strongly recommended if you're not too demanding!

Room Tip: Ask for the front rooms facing the Lumut bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henrylim13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Firstly, the picture posted is not true. However, the name & address are correct. I stayed there with my family of four and we noted a few good points - friendly and helpful family owned; clean and simple furnishing; strategic location as it is within walking distance to ferry terminal, food joints and right in front of the hotel is the Lumut waterfront. Amazing view if you opt for seaview rooms. My family enjoyed our after dinner walk and leisure jog around the waterfront. In addition, secure and ample parking space.

We also try some western food, both Capri and Jook Joint. But we prefer Jook as the prices are more competitive & reasonable. Capri food are too pricey! Both offered quite similar menu. We also enjoy our swim at Teluk Batik. The beach is clean but toilet fees are too expensive, RM1 .

Room Tip: Try the seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We had to spend a night in the small town of Lumut ona recent car-trip in Malaysia, and decided on this hotel based on the 1 review in tripadvisor plus comments in travel guides. The room on the second level overlooked the sea and even had a balcony, with the excellent ventilation augmented by both an air-conditioner and a ceiling fan. Basic furnishings, but clean, and more than adequate as was the small bath/toilet attached. The owner, Mr. Gui, was most hospitable and helpful, guiding us via a back alley to the hotel's parking area, suggesting places to eat, and providing a breakfast of toast with jam/butter and a hot drink for the princely sum of 3.50 Ringgit

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaytara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I went there in Nov 08 for just 1 night. At first sight i really not into this place as it looks like a kopitiam(old cafe) on the groundfloor. But after I survey around Lumut I found that this is the most strategic and affordable place to sleep as its only for a night. The room condition is just ok. I chose a seaview room and it cost me RM70. The room is on 2nd floor with no lift. however i enjoyed the scenery, as it is in the heart of lumut, near the jetty.I recommend this to whom are looking for a cheap room and for easy shopping lookaround as everything is just by walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank ReenKlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumut hotels
2.5 mi away
Lumut Villa Inn
Lumut Villa Inn
#4 of 19 in Lumut
2 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Sfera
Hotel Sfera
#3 of 19 in Lumut
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Inn
Galaxy Inn
#7 of 19 in Lumut
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mornington Hotel Waterfront Lumut
1.8 mi away
Mornington Hotel Bukit Permata Lumut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indah

Address: No. 208 Jalan Iskandar Shah, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Lumut
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing