We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing experience”
Review of GM Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GM Holiday Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Lumut B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Refreshing experience”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was on a business trip and decided to stay 1 night in Lumut.After checking online, i heard a lot of good reviews and decided to check myself in. Indeed GM exceeded beyond my expectation. I love that the room simple, clean, had room facillties unlike the other hotels in Lumut.good value for money.The staff was friendly and even double confirm my arrival time (plus, point) .The room did not include bfast which is not an issue because food stalls were plenty within driving distance 10mins. Overall, what the hotel website publish is as what you get. Will definately stay here again. Thnks GM!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaiulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here from the 14-16 September. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels. Having stayed and experienced horrible service and rooms and damai laut years ago, I searched on tripadvisor for a hotel and stumbled across GM. Well, it's exactly like what all the reviews described it to be. The rooms are clean, friendly staffs and CCTV's all over shows that the owner does take into consideration his guests safety. Kudos to the owner. We felt safe throughout our stay. Ideally located hotel..just 2 min drive to the lumut jetty. We did not mind the driving distance to setiawan for our friend's wedding which took us about 25 min. A highly recommended hotel for me if you're just going to stay for a stopover or a quick trip. Kudos GM Holiday Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We plan to spend the Eid holidays in Lumut. I booked this hotel based on good reviews via online. I booked a Deluxe Family rooms with two queen size beds. Although the room has no windows but we feel comfortable and the room was very clean. The room is equipped with water heater, air conditioning, LCD TV and an electric kettle. Free Wifi access is available at the hotel, however limited access after 11pm. Will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yati_azmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night before catching a ferry to Pangkor. It is good value for money hotel in Lumut to stay in. Rooms are clean and spacious.
On the downside you have to drive to get to this hotel and taxi oney way costs 65 MYR this makes the stay bit pricier

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selangor, malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

i booked this hotel based on the review through the internet. We stayed for only one night (15.06.2013) before heading to Pulau Pangkor.

We booked three Deluxe King Room for three family with 2 kids. I thought it will be a basic room since it is a budget room but surprisingly it was beyond my expectation.

The room was very clean
Toilet also clean. Equipped with heater.
The air-conditioner worked well.
Nice room interior
They provide kettle
Water dispenser is just around the corner
LCD television
Staffs are very nice and helpful (sharlini and Desmond)

The only matter is the space. I would advise you to choose family room if space is a matter but everything was fine with us since we pay only for RM80 per night

No breakfast provided.

Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a family room for a bigger space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fskamaruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed at the hotel last weekend on a short trip to Lumut. The hotel is consider a new budget hotel and easily can be spotted as its located on the main street. Even the standard room is quite small but it was clean, comfort and adequate facilities provided.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yong O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We picked this hotel based on comments on trip advisor.
We found the rooms very clean and nice. Very small. Would recommend to rent the family rooms just to have more room to move around. The staff are really nice and will help you get a taxi. Taxi is about 20 myr per hour. Not bad. The a/c's are too small for the rooms and do take some time to cool down try to get a room with ac and fan. However for the price and cleanness this is a no Brainer. Also there is a nice Thai massage place like 1 min from the hotel. You will enjoy. Overall I would say the hotel was worth the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Americaninindia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumut
1.0 mi away
Galaxy Inn
Galaxy Inn
#7 of 19 in Lumut
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sfera
Hotel Sfera
#3 of 19 in Lumut
44 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lumut Villa Inn
Lumut Villa Inn
#4 of 19 in Lumut
2 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#4 of 50 in Manjung District
48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ritz Inn Lumut
Ritz Inn Lumut
#1 of 12 in Lumut
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GM Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GM Holiday Hotel

Property: GM Holiday Hotel
Address: 37 & 38 Persiaran Pantai, Lumut 32200, Malaysia (Formerly GM Holiday Inn)
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lumut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — GM Holiday Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Deluxe - Affordable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your GM Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing