We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semi D Villas are good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Lumut
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Not to be confused with the hotel rooms, these villas and apartment are about 1km away from the golf resort main building. Independently managed, these villas are really good. We stayed at the 2 bedroom semi-d villas. Relatively new and modern interior, the villas are pleasant with kitchenette facilities. The villa condition is still good but signs of deterioration is seen. Hopefully the management sees this and take pains in maintaining the excellent place.
A very good place to wind down and spend quiet and quality time with the family.

For facilities, we are allowed to use the resort pool and other available facilities. The downside is it is not within walking distances. A short drive is needed.

The downside of this place is it is far from the lumut town and a approximate 20km drive is needed back to lumut or sitiwan.

This place is only viable if you have your own transport to move around.

Room Tip: Choose the villa overlooking the sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadett_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

From the General Manager

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Although I only stayed a couple of nights while on business in Lumut, I can see that this resort would be a golfer's paradise.
Set facing a quiet bay with serene ocean views on one side and the manicured tropical gardens and fairways on the other, a relaxing time should be assured.
Service from the very friendly staff could not be faulted. The rooms are comfortable and well serviced.
Note however, due to the resort being built on a steep hillside, there are many steps, which may not suit he elderly or those with disabilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

From the General Manager

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is poorly managed and run down. The rooms and bathrooms are not clean - peeling paint on bathroom doors, "brown" WCs, "brown" bath groutings!! This place certainly need some upgrading and thorough cleaning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MelIsaK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

From the General Manager

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. Really appreciate hearing from you, as your comments, may it be negative or positive, is vital for us to continue improving our services and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Went there twice, one was with the sea view, another was like a basement, but with decently decorated botanical to make cover up the road slope in front of our window.
The kids play area was not really taken care of. It's a good idea to have it in open area, but bird droppings can be found and this is really a put off for parents.
The restaurants have decent quality of food, chinese and general cafe
I got lost in the walkways, due to its organic architectural design. Maybe it's just me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljohari_hashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

From the General Manager

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. Really apprecitae hearing from you, as your comments, may it be negative or positive, is vital for us to continue improving our services and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The location, on a hill overlooking the mouth of a river that empties into the Straits of Malacca, is very lovely. But for some reason, there are an incredible number of flies everywhere in the resort and on the beautiful golf course. So much so, that you cannot even have breakfast outside. The rooms are very nice, but wifi is not included! Also, this is a Malaysian family destination, so be ready for family madness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWBollom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

From the General Manager

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. Thank you also for your comments. our resort is located amidst tropical forest and comprise of jungle residents who may wander to our premises. Despite conscientious measures to filter their presence, various environmental conditions has impeded our efforts to eliminate them completely. however, measures are still being taken to reduce their presence. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This resort is situated quite a distance from the main road (perhaps around 2kms away).
Was there for a night stay after a company treasure hunt event. I have to say that this the view from the resort lobby were SPECTACULAR during the evening .

We checked in around 5:40pm and was given the Room 165 (at the first floor, lowest floor) .
Lobby is situated on 5th floor. There is hassle ...its a distance towards the guestroom block.

Room was quite lovely but MUSTY!
We were greeted by quite a number of lost, hungry, agitated flies, whom might have been trapped in the room for god knows how many days/weeks.

We had a flat screen tv, a king size bed, 4 pillows, lovely semi-hard bed (to my liking but not my roomie). Very nice bathroom which has another door to enter (bathtub and toilet). The wash basin remained outside.

On the breakfast , ours were held in the function hall as part of the conference package.
I have to comment that the nasi lemak sambal were heavenly! Its perfect!

I didn't enjoy much of the facilities as me and my friends have to return to Kuala Lumpur at 10am. I hope to come by again - Next round requesting the room on the top floors .

Room Tip: Ask for room that is facing the seaview. Skip those on level 1 and 2. It can be pretty nasty musty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

From the General Manager

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination. We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Waited for more than an hour until 7pm to check in my room. While waiting, saw few customers complaining on access card not working and long wait. Upon check in, towels are not in the room and i got to call to request.

Bought sea facing room but ended up looking at coconut trees and flies in the room. Frustrated to complain and wait for another room as it is already late and we actually missed the sunset moment due to long wait at lobby.

Not much varieties for a rm85++ buffet seafood dinner at Gayam.

Cant believe it is a 4 star rating hotel. Check in encounter is worse than a motel!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank llllam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

From the General Manager

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred holiday destination.

On behalf of management, I would like to express my regrets on the experience you have had with us. We wish to allay your concern by assuring you that our service standards remain an utmost priority to our group of hotels in all areas which includes cleanliness, maintenance, hospitality and quality of physical facilities as well as delivery of services.

Thank you for your comments and we do appreciate hearing from our customer, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumut
3.5 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
6.3 mi away
Hotel Sfera
Hotel Sfera
#3 of 19 in Lumut
49 reviews
4.1 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mornington Hotel Waterfront Lumut
6.3 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#5 of 50 in Manjung District
52 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mornington Hotel Bukit Permata Lumut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

Address: Off Jalan Teluk Senangin Jalan Damai Laut, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lumut
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lumut
Price Range: £32 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort And Spa Damai Laut
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Damai Laut
Swiss Garden Resort Lumut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing