We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brezza Hotel(Lumut)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Inn(Lumut)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
CK Hotel(Lumut)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
GM Holiday Hotel(Lumut)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Hotel(Lumut)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daddy's Inn(Lumut)(Great Value!)
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Hotel(Lumut)(Great Value!)
US$17
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
US$353
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
4
15
44
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
44
28
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed their for a night, but it was a long sleepless night. I cant sleep well as I think there were bed bugs or the bed sheets are not clean.
We also tried the swimming pool and the water was not clean. In addition, the beach at the back of the hotel was also not maintained well. Lots of rubbish and it is such a waste as it was a beautiful area.
Breakfast was also sad!! The array of buffet breakfast was not nice and we feel they should put in better effort as it was not cheap; RM20 for adult and RM15 for children.

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Nice place, away from the hassle city, but the rooms are all good, the cafe, swimming pool, clean.. but the beach is a little dirty nearer to the shore, overall is good. minutes walk away to the Pulau Pangkor Jetty. and also to the market that sells fish satays in a very cheap price. And also its around 20 mins drive to Sitiawan for their famous "gong pian" A crispy pastry filled with finely chopped onions.

its comfortable to stay there

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Could be a first class hotel but the rooms are very tired and in need of a good overhaul and cleanup, Lifts not so good and breakfast could cater for wider variety of people. Europeans, unless on a budget deal would be disapointed.
The hotel is beautifully positioned but needs money spending on renovaton and clean up. Staff friendly but slow.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshiremanStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Convenient for Navy base and ferry to Pankor island.
Rooms are a good size but need a refresh e.g. cracked tiles, grey grouting. Restaurant service fast and reasonably ok quality. I was there on business but you would be dissapointed on holiday. Pool is OK but beach is not used and covered in flotsam etc.
Staff friendly and helpful. Construction nearby is quiet but makes it harder to walk along sea front to the small town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Went to this hotel as all the other Pangkor's hotel are fully booked during the recent school break. We were initially booked at another hotel at Teluk Batik but we could not find it and since the area was not to our expectation, we decided to switch to this hotel. We got the deluxe room with twin single beds(RM248) which overlook the pool and partial view of the beach. The room is clean and tidy but a tad worn on the furnishings.The floor is tiled and not carpeted. The bathroom is without bathtub, only shower. They only provide 2 towels and 2 soaps. There were no bathmats to dry the feet and I slipped but manage to catch myself. The breakfast is horrible. I would expect fresh juices and not cordial drinks. The front office staff were polite and pleasant. No complimentary newspaper. It is awesome to watch the sun sets from the room's balcony. Not much privacy as the balcony is too close to each other. There might be some inconsiderate people who ruin your day by smoking and talking loudly on the balcony. Will I be coming back? No!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freesiahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews