We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place,amazing staff,nice taste!! Very good!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daddy's cafe

Daddy's cafe
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Pangkor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe, Seafood, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Awesome place,amazing staff,nice taste!! Very good!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Please come any time is really nice place!!! Pleas don't miss daddy's cafe .specially lunch as long with your family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Santiago_070203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    188
    63
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good atmosphere and warm stuff.sea vew and it was beside the beach,good quality food and u can enjoy your choice

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank god!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great food, every meal! And godless heathens like my husband and I could even get a cocktail. Nice people too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BAD services against local customer!but served foreigner nicely.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice atmosphere but terrible service.
If I had another choice i wouldn't eat here.
Bad services against local customer but served foreigner nicely. Racist??

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chuagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere, Good Value, Body Odor... Please manage”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were looking around to find a place which wasn't just a crowded stall on the street, but more to nicer dinner-by-the beach. We came to Daddy's cafe in Coral Bay, which only 10 min walk from Teluk Nipah (Nipah Bay). The food was nice, not cheap, but I guess worth the value, the atmosphere was nicer compared to the crowded street-view seafood stall in Teluk Nipah. One thing that really makes me mad was the waiter came with a very very very very bad body odor.
I guess it's not their fault, but the fault of the Restaurant Manager which didn't even care to remind them to change the shirts / uniform, or maybe a shower before change shift.
I shouldn't said much, but I hope the restaurant manager watch his waiter's body cleanliness since they are handling food and drink to us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DIYAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daddy's cafe also viewed

Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
 
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
 

Been to Daddy's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing