We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, right on beach”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pangkor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I travelled there with a group of old school friends and had not been there since I was 8. Same owners apparently. Shame they built the low rise ugly flats behind it but they didn't spoil the views from the front. Everything basic about the hotel but has most modern facilities, air conditioning, hot showers etc. If you're after totally modern, 5 star accommodation, service, etc. you would be disappointed but if you are looking to get away from that sort of generic type of hotel seen in every city/resort etc then I would recommend this hotel. We saw about 10 to 12 hornbills come down for their breakfast in the mornings and again for papaya and bread just before sunset (usually 7 am and 7 pm). The beach was great, although the locals could use their spare time a little better and clean this up every other day to get rid of rubbish (though there wasn't that much). After all, they are the ones who benefit from tourism on the island and make little effort to clean the beaches. This hotel is not one for people looking for a lively nightlife. It's for people who enjoy a little stroll into the village, enjoying the pleasures of a few good local clean restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hardylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2009

Mid-budget hotel offering a clean room, hot shower and a fantastic view. Holidayed together with my parents, family friends and relatives, the all-inclusive pricing allowed us to laze away with no worries on our lodging and food(good seafood). We were lucky as some yatchs anchored nearby providing a fabulous view of the glorious sunset. A clean relatively small swimming pool is available. Lots of water sports avaialble at the "resort" itself, it was nice relaxation and we will return. Tip : 3 days is good enough to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2adults2kidsonBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

We have been visiting sea view hotel pangkor island,Malaysia 3 months every year from year of 2000 to 2009, that means approximately 30 months. So, we know this place very well.
The location is excellant,right on the long clean beach. The swimming pool is thoroughly cleaned each morning to keep the water crystal clear at all times. The guest rooms are serviced daily & have t.v with local channels.
The menu offers a variety of delicacies much to our taste.
The members of the staff give good service,friendly & smiling, & the management always has the well being of the guest in mind.
In the reception we meet a proffectional staff, kind & service minded.
Returning to sea view resort every year for long term visits is our best reccomandation.
*SEA VIEW ISN'T JUST MEMORABLE, ITS UNFORGETABLE*

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yeowcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

The Sea View is in Pasir Bogak where a lot of Malaysians holiday but very few westerners. The 'resort' is a collection of cabins with a swimming pool and a restaurant and that's about it, apart from a huge amount of empty land behind the cabins. The rooms are ultra basic, although there was air con and a TV with local channels. Rooms were serviced daily, and the restaurant wasn't too bad - only a few others within walking distance and the ones we tried were far from good.

The staff seemed were a bit inconvenienced whenever we asked for anything. The best thing about the place is the location - right on the beach, and it was a lovely, clean swimming beach. It's a couple of kilometers walk into the main town.

The Cantina had recently opened when we stayed, and the owners seem to be the kind of people who will keep up the good standards and keep on top of maintenance. There is free WiFi and cable TV, fridges and safes in the rooms. Mexican-themed with sandstone, very comfortable beds, a good restaurant, very helpful and friendly staff and the right price make this probably the best value in Pattaya.

It's down a quiet side street, only a couple of minutes walk to the heart of everything but far enough away to be not bothered by noise.

Full review at www.littlewhiteswan.com/Accom/az09/0712.html

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Goldilocks_marta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leborde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank matzerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pangkor hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
2.7 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#11 of 27 in Pangkor
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort

Address: Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel And Holiday Resort
Sea View Hotel & Holiday Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing