We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, grounds, food but rooms need a makeover”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pangkor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, grounds, food but rooms need a makeover”
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Beachfront location, nice pool, breakfast. Reasonable close to main township, wharf and tourist attractions. Keen and attentive management and staff.
Rooms were clean, serviced regularly but were still in their original 70s decor. Need an update to make them more attractive.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jabema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
22
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

The location is nice as it is right on the beach, however you can find many hotels on the same strech of that beach. The beach is awful, as they have motorboats running all the time, you have to watch for them when you are swimming. The beach is lovely, but Malaysia really need to think about no motorboat beaches.
The hotel was basic, the sheets were stained and ripped. The showers are nice, however none of the bathroom windows close and the bugs can fly in. I would have prefered a better hotel. They had no idea where the jungle treking was, or anything tourist realated except for the water sports

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling_wit_2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I travelled there with a group of old school friends and had not been there since I was 8. Same owners apparently. Shame they built the low rise ugly flats behind it but they didn't spoil the views from the front. Everything basic about the hotel but has most modern facilities, air conditioning, hot showers etc. If you're after totally modern, 5 star accommodation, service, etc. you would be disappointed but if you are looking to get away from that sort of generic type of hotel seen in every city/resort etc then I would recommend this hotel. We saw about 10 to 12 hornbills come down for their breakfast in the mornings and again for papaya and bread just before sunset (usually 7 am and 7 pm). The beach was great, although the locals could use their spare time a little better and clean this up every other day to get rid of rubbish (though there wasn't that much). After all, they are the ones who benefit from tourism on the island and make little effort to clean the beaches. This hotel is not one for people looking for a lively nightlife. It's for people who enjoy a little stroll into the village, enjoying the pleasures of a few good local clean restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hardylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Mid-budget hotel offering a clean room, hot shower and a fantastic view. Holidayed together with my parents, family friends and relatives, the all-inclusive pricing allowed us to laze away with no worries on our lodging and food(good seafood). We were lucky as some yatchs anchored nearby providing a fabulous view of the glorious sunset. A clean relatively small swimming pool is available. Lots of water sports avaialble at the "resort" itself, it was nice relaxation and we will return. Tip : 3 days is good enough to relax.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2adults2kidsonBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2009

We have been visiting sea view hotel pangkor island,Malaysia 3 months every year from year of 2000 to 2009, that means approximately 30 months. So, we know this place very well.
The location is excellant,right on the long clean beach. The swimming pool is thoroughly cleaned each morning to keep the water crystal clear at all times. The guest rooms are serviced daily & have t.v with local channels.
The menu offers a variety of delicacies much to our taste.
The members of the staff give good service,friendly & smiling, & the management always has the well being of the guest in mind.
In the reception we meet a proffectional staff, kind & service minded.
Returning to sea view resort every year for long term visits is our best reccomandation.
*SEA VIEW ISN'T JUST MEMORABLE, ITS UNFORGETABLE*

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yeowcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2008

The Sea View is in Pasir Bogak where a lot of Malaysians holiday but very few westerners. The 'resort' is a collection of cabins with a swimming pool and a restaurant and that's about it, apart from a huge amount of empty land behind the cabins. The rooms are ultra basic, although there was air con and a TV with local channels. Rooms were serviced daily, and the restaurant wasn't too bad - only a few others within walking distance and the ones we tried were far from good.

The staff seemed were a bit inconvenienced whenever we asked for anything. The best thing about the place is the location - right on the beach, and it was a lovely, clean swimming beach. It's a couple of kilometers walk into the main town.

The Cantina had recently opened when we stayed, and the owners seem to be the kind of people who will keep up the good standards and keep on top of maintenance. There is free WiFi and cable TV, fridges and safes in the rooms. Mexican-themed with sandstone, very comfortable beds, a good restaurant, very helpful and friendly staff and the right price make this probably the best value in Pattaya.

It's down a quiet side street, only a couple of minutes walk to the heart of everything but far enough away to be not bothered by noise.

Full review at www.littlewhiteswan.com/Accom/az09/0712.html

  • Liked — Location - right on a very nice beach
  • Disliked — Too basic and staff were unhelpful
  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pangkor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pangkor hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
2.7 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Stay Hotel Pangkor Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort

Property: Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort
Address: Sea View Hotel & Holiday Resort Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel And Holiday Resort
Sea View Hotel & Holiday Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing