We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anjungan Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lyana Villa(Pangkor)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Mizam Resort(Pangkor)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hornbill Resort(Pulau Pangkor)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
71
148
93
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
148
93
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaddy's cafefamily roomnipah bayswimming poolfood stallspangkor islandnice poolmezzanine floorbeach resortlunch and dinnerpleasant stayspacious roomhornbillsloftmalaysiastretchwatersports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The place could be so much better if only well maintain and with better services. Definitely bad price/quality ratio.

pros: Strategic location which is near to the beach, eateries and stalls.
Room is spacious with balcony and beautiful view looking out. Bed is clean and comfortable.

cons: Bathroom is really run down with spoil curtain rails, water stains and worse of all rusty towel rail so there is nowhere to hang our clothes and towel.
Then the fuse tripped 3 times on the same night, the first time we got the staff to check and fix, while the other time we couldn't be bothered to wait again and just fix it ourself.
The final disappointment came on the morning we check out. When requested the staff to arrange for taxi, she claim that no taxi were available and we had to go hail one ourself. However I was told by the taxi driver that we had to get the staff to arrange for us. So we went to the staff again and got the same response from her without even calling up to check. In the end we had to haul our luggage along the street to the taxi stand and there we saw several there simply waiting for customers!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked this hotel for a long weekend away from KL . When we got to the hotel around 22:00hrs, the gate was closed the porch was not really lit as well. We were told where our room was and went there. Room was very clean and nice. Not many food places nearby, therefore, had to go to centre of the island for good food. On the night we arrived we had not eaten dinner yet however, the restaurant of the hotel was closed. Therefore, ended up going to different hotel and having dinner at their restaurant, but Nipa bay was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingdiner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nice place to stay with nearby secluded beach just on your right. Nice interior and swimming pool. Just within walking distance away to night market and beautiful beach. Comfortable resort for family and couples.

If you come with your family, better to rent a car. Snorkling to nearby island is very chip, cost around RM10/each. So many boat point along the strecth of Pangkor Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synovates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Anjungan Resort - nice place to stay for our last visit. With nice interior and swimming pool - just walk away to night market and beautiful beach. Comfortable resort for family and couples.
If you come with your family, better to rent a car with the rate between RM80-RM100 a day. Worth to experience snorkling by taking a boat. So many boat point along the strecth of Pangkor Beach with the rate around of RM450 a boat (can occupy up to 8 person). My advice, go snorkling during low tide because there will be many places you can drop in. If during high tide, you may snorkle in one or two place only

Room Tip: Any rooms should be fine
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NizamKadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

the rooms are very clean and every one of them has a balcony. you will see a lot of monkeys climbing on them. :)
it's clean and the stuff is friendly and helpful.
the hotel is very close to the beach and has a pool too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews