We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiger Rock
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
US$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lyana Villa(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
161
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamthe main houseinfinity pooljungle settinghis wifepool houseyoga retreatwild boarpangkor islandjungle livingmonitor lizardsunique resortlittle touchesresident chefwonderful daysgreen viperbeautiful nature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Tiger Rock in Pangkor is an amazingly beautiful experience. The hospitality of Mr Mohon and his wife Mrs. Bavani is warm and gracious. The setting is extraordinary. A cozy dining experience set in a garden atmosphere overlooking the infinity pool and the rain forest is a beautiful way to enjoy the fresh and delicious cuisine. Every meal is made with loving care and it shows. The lounge chairs are comfortable and set in a lovely garden surrounding the pool. Our room was private and spacious: light-filled and colorful, with a gorgeous ceramic bath tub, we enjoyed the quiet and the beauty so much. Families with small children were also there and it was a very friendly atmosphere. I'm from the States and my husband is Australian; we have lived and traveled in Asia for 30 years and never experienced anything as unique, beautiful and hospitable as Tiger Rock.

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to the dining area and pool than others. The walk to the top where we stayed is steep and vigorous but at the same time quite enjoyable. Mr Mohon has a four wheel drive to accommodate families with kids that don't need the exercise of the climb. We were fascinate withe the beauty of the natural setting, loved hearing and seeing the birds and butterflies and enjoyed the natural setting immensely.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieBJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Tiger Rock. The interior was warm and homely. No complaint about the services provided by the care taker. But Tiger Rock is not for every one. If you do not mind walking smack right into spider webs, the possibility of finding a snake in your room when you return from dinner,scorpions hiding in your shoes, sharing the grounds with vipers, cobras and pythons, spiders crawling on the wall while you are taking your shower and last but not least loads of mosquitoes to keep you company then give it a try. As for me, it is too close to nature for comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wen468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigerRock, Owner at Tiger Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Tiger Rock is an award winning Eco Resort & offers a very real tropical jungle experience. This comes with all the wildlife (big & small) that lives in the territory. At Tiger Rock we have always been mindful of our natural ecosystem & we avoid using strong chemicals that effect a whole chain of life from insects, to the animals that eat them. We put coils in all the public areas & have insect repellent available for all guests. Many guests arrive with a phobia for snakes, spiders & lizards but most leave us with an acquired acceptance that most of these creatures are more scared of us than we are of them. Please find our Facebook page & see the pics of some of our amazing snakes I put up at the beginning of this year- The Year of The Snake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Living with the jungle all around, but still having a luxurious time is quite unique. Tiger Rock is a fantastic place and the team working there too.

The food has to be mentioned. It was delicious! We stayed for 6 days and none of the courses were alike and all were great! Fish, beef, chicken, vegetables, you name it - it was all great! We are waiting for the Tiger Rock cookbook!

The rooms are large and the pool area is very nice - the only thing that could have been a bit better is the tennis court. The ground cover needs some upgrading.

Both the keeper and his team were extremely service minded. They organised sight seeing trip around the island, transportation to the beaches on the west side, etc - making ready a bag with water and towels if needed. When it for a short period seemed to be a bit crowded after the owners arrived with family and friends, the keeper and the owners sorted it out really nice, leaving us with enough space so that we fully could enjoy Tiger Rock. They were very considerate.

We will definitely recommend Tiger Rock to friends and whoever that would be interested. We might even show up again at a later time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trasheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My family & I stayed at Tiger Rock for only 1 night, this was not long enough.
The accommodation was perfect , plenty of room, very quirky but also felt very homely.
The service & food was exceptional , I have never experienced anything better.
We will be back but will stay longer , next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeachesKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Tiger Rock with our friends and their children (13 of us) . Our group had the whole place to ourselves and had a lovely time . It is a unique experience that should be experienced by adventurous nature-loving people. Be prepared to bump into some interesting wildlife.The rooms are rustic and bohemian, eclectic style pops to mind. What makes this place stand out is Mohan Kasi's warm , personal hospitality. On our last day, Mohan even took the trouble to help us to get the dried seafood for which Pangkor is famous.He really did not have to! We enjoyed many chats with him ...he has a great knowledge of the flora and fauna of the place. Bavanni 's meals made me feel I was dining in someone's private kitchen ..fresh, tasty, healthy. We enjoyed the lovely pool. Our group did the short jungle hike to a secluded beach and a boat trip round the island . Mainly we just wanted to enjoy the property and we whiled away our time there very pleasantly! My husband and I stayed in the studio room ..perfect for a couple or a couple with a child. the doors open up into a private garden. Some of our friends had to walk up the hill house a bit further . Lots of exercise because of steps everywhere! But our group was large and we used every living area throughout our weekend eg the library pavillion or the hill house pavillion . How can we forget the resident dogs , Coco and Pepper, who are very well behaved and quiet . I must say this place is not for people who want all creature comforts and facilities in luxury- resort style. Be open to its concept. Its unique offering is beyond all that and ought not to be missed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews