We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Good location just few minutes from pangkor island jetty. The reception area is rather small but checking in and out is quiet fast. This hotel have limited unit of rooms. We stayed in 5 pax room and its spacious. All bed are nicely made and every person gets 2 towel, how thoughtful is that? 1 for the beach or swimming pool and another one for shower. We had lunch at the restaurant, food was ok nothing great so please don't expect much from the restaurant & breakfast ya!
Its hardly 2 min walk to the beach. Beach is good. Hotel is near to restaurant and convenience store which closes at about 10pm. If you stay at the ground floor please expect some noise of people walking from upstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bai_lao_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and wish you had a pleasant stay at our resort. We’re sorry to hear that our choice of food is not up to your acceptation. Rest assured that we will look into this issue as to provide a more comprehensive choice for our entire guest.
Best wishes and good luck.
(Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

The room was clean & spacious only that i hope they will provide laundry in future , beside i like the Sandy Spoon foods especially the western food & their services is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnRyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing your comments on trip advisor. We do have plan to provide laundry services for our guest and hope this will be available in not so distance future. Otherwise we hope your stay at our resort was enjoyable and we wish to see you in the near future.
Best wishes and good luck.
(Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Here I am..... a 2nd time in Sandy Beach and today is our 2nd day . This time we stayed in room 105 and the room is just facing the pool, how cool is that. Right now Im having a breakfast at Sandy Beach restaurant and breakfast this time is much more better than the last time. Staffs are very nice and helpfull, especially Ms Michelle.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LissaCaldina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Dear Guest,
We are truly honoured that you have chosen our resort again as the venue for your vacation. I believe the twins enjoyed the water activities and the pool. We wish to take this opportunity to thank you and your family for allowing us to serve you again and we wish to offer your something new during your next visit.
Best wishes and good luck.
(Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Rooms right on the swimming pool are great value for money + only a few foot steps away from the beach with bar and restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, General Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear the hotel has met to your expectations. We wish you and your family all the best and hoping to see back soon.

Regards
Vijay(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were very happy with this hotel, we were made welcome and Michelle and Uncle were more than friendly and helpful. Anything we required was provided.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable - also, to have room cleaned one only has to leave the key at reception. As we were there for 10 days, a chest of drawers would have been useful.

The only let down was the kitchen and restaurant staff. Not welcoming to the restaurant.
Also, the breakfast, for a European taste, was disappointing. The main meals were cheap but not of good quality. We ate most main meals at the Chinese Sea Food - opposite.

Overall, we loved our stay, felt welcome and well looked after. We would return tomorrow if possible - and certainly will one day in the future. Thankyou.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, General Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Guest,
We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort. I'm more than pleased to pass on your compliments to 'Uncle' and Michelle. I also would like to offer my apologise for the issues you encountered at our restaurant. We view your feedback very seriously, and taken the matter up with our staff and management to ensure similar shortfalls are not repeated.
Thank you for posting your comments, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Regards
Vijay(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had a great time at Sandy beach. The rooms are very good and the manager takes pride in taking care of the resort. It looks spotless clean.

The food was also very good. We had a couple of nice meals at the resort en some others at a very nice fish restaurant across the street.

The pool is a great hang out for children. If you want to spent some time at the beach we would recomend the coral beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bas127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, General Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing your comments in TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that the resort & restaurant have met your expectations.
We wish you all the luck and hope to see you soon.
Regards
Vijay(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This resort is the best on this side of the Island! Rooms are clean, the super-deluxe room faces the pool and is big, comfortable. Amenities are new, adequate and the staff is super! The location of this resort is just a walk into the beach which is clean and a great walk along the whole long stretch during tide-out. The resort could do with a more appealing buffet to the locals though :) Pangkor Island is primarily for sun-bathing cos to be honest, the food is nothing to shout about :) But all in all, a great place to just relax and chill out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siewchin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, General Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank You for your encouraging words. The will endeavour to provide more local selections in our breakfast buffet. We will be also increasing the amenities in the rooms in the near future as we hope to provide more of a guest’s needs. We hope to see you soon and good luck.

Regards
Vijay(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.1 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
3.1 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
2.7 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
1.6 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 30, Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range: £37 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun, sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing