We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Stay Hotel Pangkor Island
Nearby Hotels
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Lyana Villa(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
27
24
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
24
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftbigger roomwalking distancewater dispenserupon requestsmall islandfree wifitwo nightschannelsbeachesjettycleanlinesscons
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

It's excellent based on the price i paid RM75 ,
* the room is small (but for RM75 is considered big enough) but very very clean
* there's hot shower (heater)
* there's a TV with good movies
* towels are clean

Hope they will still maintain the standard after some years..

Owner speaks good English and Mandarin. He was also the receptionist. He was also very helpful when we asked for help to check out prices & availability for activities and restaurants.

There is no lift, so you will have the climb the stairs. But need not worry as there are only 2 floors.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evangelista2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Spent a night at this hotel after my wife and I made a last minute decision to have a weekend getaway from the city. As most of the branded hotels and resorts were fully booked, the only other option left for us was to search for a simple hotel. Thanks to all the helpful reviewers here in TA, it only took us a few minutes to decide our hotel.

We arrived at the hotel at 8pm and after dropped our bags in the room, we informed Simon (the young owner) that we wanted to rent a motorbike to travel out for dinner. Simon went to his neighbor hotel to try to get us a bike but were told that all the bikes had been rented out. That left us either get a taxi or take a 20mins walk to Pasir Bogak (where most of the good seafood restaurants are). Simon knew that we had a long and tiring drive and a pair of growling stomachs. Hence, he insisted to give us a complimentary ride to the restaurant. Talk about service! We've stayed in quite a number of 4-5* hotels and not many of them can even come close to this level of expectation especially in Malaysia.

p/s : He also gave us a ride the next day to his friend's bike rental shop in the town area.

As for the room, I could only agree with what most of the reviewers have pointed out. For me, clean and simple are the two best words to describe it. We especially love the shower because of the high water pressure.

The only downside we've experienced during our stay here would be their 'main road facing room'. The noise pollution from the motorbikes at the main road can be very bad especially at night and morning. We were unlucky to be placed in one of these rooms.

If you're planning to stay in BestStay, do take note that this hotel is located at Pangkor Town (about 5mins walk from Pangkor Jetty) and 25mins walk to the beach. Also, if possible, try not to get their front room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

From the ferry to the hotel is just a short walk. The room and bathroom were clean. It looks all modern, and there are two good moviechannels on television. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
When you have a room at the frontside of the hotel, you will hear the noise of the motorcycles at the road. Unfortunately there is no laundry service.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaatje123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed at the Best Stay Hotel with a group of friends and would have loved to stay longer. the staff, the rooms and the service was some the best I had experienced after traveling around the world for a year. The family treated us as their family and I would definitely go back the next time I'm in Malaysia!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rport19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Beautiful, clean, new, safe hotel. Delightful staff, close to beach and resturants. Staff will help you with anything you need.
I went with my friends, a large group of 20-somethings and each of us loved our experience. Located with the native culture all around but you'd never guess when you are in your guest room or in the lobby, those are 1st class. It does need more channels on the guest room tvs.

Room Tip: Amazing staff, clean, safe,w/d to beach.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews