We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant”
Review of Island One Cafe & Bakery - CLOSED

Island One Cafe & Bakery
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe, Chinese, Pizza, Asian, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Kampar, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The restaurant is good and valuable to visit. The worker is nice to deal with, especially the boss here is friendly and easy to communicate. He gives me a nice image toward pangkor island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint little cafe in Pangkor Town”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a great experience here with the service of Sam, who was happy to recommend to us his house specialty which is the Nyonya Style Fish - a definite must-try: a nice mix of lemongrass and various spices which is simply delish!
The Chicken Chop with Black Pepper was also pretty good!

There is a variety of cakes in the fridge - the blackforest was tasty!

It occupies only one shop lot, so its not a large restaurant, but a mid-size group of around 8-10 people should be able to be seated for walk-ins (provided not during peak season).

All in all, would go back again upon a next visit to this island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GermaeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe in Pangkor Town.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stopped by for a drink and a snack.
The air-con was very welcoming!
I didn't try the cakes, but they looked great. Although the trio of girls sat beside us ate half and paid in a hurry.

We had some spring rolls and potato samosas, which tasted good but definitely didn't seem homemade.
Definitely worth stopping by, after all, its not number one for nothing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A welcome retreat”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were recommended this little coffee shop by our taxi driver and it didn't disappoint. Coffee was good as were the delicious fresh cakes. I didn't even think I was hungry but still managed to get tempted by the food and knocked back a quick fish curry without any problem. Delicious ... And great hospitality!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Butangkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food & service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The restaurant is in town near the jetty. offers great meals, cakes & pastries. we ate here two times in our three days trip. All food items we tried were really tasty.
We also tried Cappuccino cake which was awesome.
The owner & other staff are very friendly and helpful.
Never expected such a fabulous service in such a small town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeenadChitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island One Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
 
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing