We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and cons”
Review of Coral Beach

Coral Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Pangkor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pros and cons”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The beach itself was actually beautiful. I loved that there was barely anyone there and the trees were full of swings and hammocks that you could relax in. Also the sand and water were really nice. Unfortunately the beach is very badly kept. A lot of dirt and random construction stuff laying around. After hitting our feet on pointy and sharp objects in the water, i started checking what these were, as they did not feel like normal rocks and stones. Within one hour I dove up about 5 pieces of roof tiles and 3 bathroom tiles with cement bits on them.. This could have been quite painful if anyone stepped on it the wrong way. I am assuming I didn't get everything out since it was quite a lot. At one point we felt like we were digging up a house! Beautiful beach, but be careful not to hurt yourself.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BehnazBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    114
    41
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Batu Caves, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surrounding is relaxing”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

island is surrounded by water,one good thing is that the island is divided into two parts , once you had snorkeling on one side of the island you could travel on foot to the other side of the island for eateries.
the island provides good music esp reggae and it is being played at all times.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ijalsupeerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stay two days there, the sea shore at night was unforgettable. We were so lucky that had moon light. But the water was not as clear as Perhentian Island.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Azi-Joodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byron bay
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coral Beach,Pangkor Island”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Coral Beach is probably the pick of the beaches on Pangkor,but its still has a litter problem,like a lot of asian beaches.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Food's paradise”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you are looking for a nice meal, you can definitely go to Dad's, at Coral beach, but be careful with the flyers, they are anywhere!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mathias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Beach also viewed

Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Lumut, Manjung District
Sitiawan, Manjung District
 

Been to Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing