We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food with good environment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hornbill Restaurant

Hornbill Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Pangkor
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
206 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Average food with good environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The best food was served at the Malaysian Buffet on every Wednesday. Coffee was horrible. Fruits and desserts were great. Nothing really special except we didn't need to go out. Basically the price is 10 times more than the shops at town or Teluk Nipah.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosaHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Buffet Meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Tasted OK
Improve on your pasta sauces please especially carbonara was tasteless upon my arr on Dec 6

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant we had un Malaysia ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I dont understand the previous comments : the food was really bad and an insult to Malaysian cuisine. The meals are not fresh and comes from refrigerated food. I felt like I was in a cantina !

Helpful?
Thank Jean-jood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“all you can eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

the food was so good fill with variety of choices. on wednesday is Malaysia buffet with dancing show.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roshariza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great food of high quality and friendly,welcoming waiters who are always ready to assist you! The Wednesday dinner dance is extremely entertaining and is overall a great performance.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hornbill Restaurant also viewed

Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 

Been to Hornbill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing