We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfriendly and rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puteri Bayu Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
kl
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unfriendly and rude”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

checked in on the 8th sept for 1 night - bayu chalet - the front desk verified and paid for one night; next day we received call from front desk asking whether to extend our room...we agreed to stay for one more night...the problem is that the personnel at front desk keep calling us to come and make the payment...it was such a harassment and embarrassing experience for us...when we confront and ask why; they said that they had such experience of guest leaving without paying...

:(

the environment is full of mosquitoes.....can't even open the windows / sliding door to let in the sea breezes...
:(:(

rooms need maintenance...

Room Tip: * only certain bayu chalet that have good view to the beach... * bring along your mosquito repellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jon_labu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    21
    30
    23
    20
See reviews for
34
24
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

I was so shocked and totally dissapointed with the room. The sink was leaking, the room was dusty and the furniture was OLD and broken, the cushions were dirty, the shower was dissapointing and worst of all, it was SO expensive!!
Please find another newer hotel. Dont ever come here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pangkor hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We went there during peak season, dec 24 2009. It was 3 years ago. We stay in Garden villas for a night. I like the location, just near to the private beach and in the center of Pangkor. Staff were very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagittariusVirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

hotel staff very friendly .. courteous and polite. I was here during the honeymoon with my wife and take a honeymoon package. reasonable price and value for your money. I am very satisfied with the services and facilities of this chalet.

however, breakfast provided is very frustrating .. try to imagine the half-boiled eggs turned into hard boiled eggs.

This place was recommended to anyone who wants privacy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fizrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Not bad with all the basic resort amenities except no bathtub & lift. Try not to stay at higher floor as the hotel has no lift. Very near to Chinese Seafood Restaurant & shop (Within walking distance). Beach just right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank felixipoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Although fairly expensive by Malaysia'n standards comparing to other similar hotels on the peninsular (we paid Rs110/day twin midweek 4 days deal incl. breakfast), the situation is great, right on a lovely beach. Some repeat guests we spoke to said it had gone downhill over the years, and there were not many guests in the week days whilst we were there. If you are staying on this lovely island, this place has great food if you like the local food (huge varied buffet for breakfast) but not so good on the Western options. Comfortable rooms (with tea/coffee making facilities, TV) all very clean, and huge flowery/grassy grounds, with nice pool. For a mid range option it is probably one of the best. A coat of paint would make all the difference. The chalets looked very nice but more expensive than a room in the main block. The little restaurant next door on the beach was very good with both local and western options.
A good place to acclimatise on arrival in Malaysia, only a couple of hours from KL.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Not much activity for family fun for grown children and food is terrible

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shanamazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.2 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
2.5 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puteri Bayu Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puteri Bayu Beach Resort

Property: Puteri Bayu Beach Resort
Address: Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Puteri Bayu Beach Resort Pasir Bogak Beach, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Puteri Bayu Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puteri Bayu Beach Hotel Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing