We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay but poor facility”

Seagull Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seagull Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay but poor facility”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I and my friends arrived at the resort at 12.00 and they said that we can check in at 12.30.However,we have to wait till 3 PM to checked in.Thankfully they gave us big rooms which can occupied around 6-7 people although there are only 4 of us. The water heater not working and also the television, only 2 channels available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumiko_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I visited here for one night and stay was quite comfortable for the money I paid. If you compare this resort with other cheap resorts nearby this place offered best value. For sure room was very basic but most important things were working (ac, hot shower) and service. Room was clean but bedding's could be more clean.

I have to say that staff was very helpful they even offered to loan money since nearest atm is far away. Also they were very talkative and nice in general. Also this place has beer available in lobby, some other nearby establishments have forbidden to bring alcohol to their premises.

Location is bit away from beach but place is more peaceful because of this. Internet is available but costs to use. In general not bad place but not great either just average budget resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kuluttaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

i had worst experience ever :(
very bad service,rude owner,far yet very small cabin/room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank cinta_alamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pangkor hotels

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Mold on the wall, smelly room and not clean...Thank you, but NO thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stavanger_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The location of this resort is just great. not too near to the main road whereby at night there is an open air karaoke. The owner was kind enough to pick us from jetty and give us some guidelines on purchasing seafood goods and where to go so we will not get conned by the locals. The room was great with 2beds and a joint door so 8 of us can stay connected easily. Will pay another visit in near future

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissyIb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I booked your so called (A RETREAT HAVEN) from 23/7/2011 to 25/07/2011 ,our actual check out time was 1200 hrs (25/07/2011)but left around 1000hrs, because we were extremely disappointed with the condition of the room and the extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the the toilet, I booked your resort because my neighbor recommended but I felt I HAVE disappointed my good friend's family ,they probably did not complain because they did not want to hurt me......but I felt quilty pls. the check the condition of the toilet in room 17 .and the a/c not functioning well.

I am a frequent traveler ,and I normally settle the final payment when I CHECK OUT not when we check in(as per your request),the rooms did not have a cupboard/dressing table at all ,would you check in if these facilities are not available .and its you duty to ensure all these facilities exist, the only reason I tolerated was because I do not want to create a scene and spoil my family's mood.

please do not this to any other customers because I BELIEVE EVEN JESUS will not forgive you.....AND DEFINITELY I WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE IN FUTURE.... mine is hard earned money so have a thought for me.....as for others please do not be convinced by the the sweet talk by the owner MR.TAN plsssssss check the rooms before paying any deposit. no apologies please the damage has been done.....

A CHEATED CLIENT...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rasamuthusuppiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed here for three nights at 40 ringgits for a double.
It's a short walk to Teluk Nipah Beach but I would recommend you to walk a bit further to Coral Beach as they are cutting down the tree & building a lot of concrete eyesores in their place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KuriTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pangkor hotels
2.6 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
0.0 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#18 of 27 in Pangkor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Resort

Property: Seagull Beach Resort
Address: Teluk Nipah, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagull Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seagull Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagull Beach Hotel Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing