We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally different from their website description”

Seagull Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seagull Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The place have been chosen according to the good description in the Internet website of the "resort", but reality is much more different than what presented. The only advantage is that it is cheap: nothing more. It is far from the street in a quiet location, but if it happens to you to have a karaoke evening, you are done and in the hands of the karaoke group.
The location has a lot of much better resorts, if you can afford to spend more money (but well within the budgets for a western tourist).
Only recommended for low cost and very low expectation tourists.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
9  Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Nice and quiet surrounding as it is located near to the jungle area so you won't hear motorists and other vehicles passing by. Overall the room and toilet is clean. The owner, Mr. Tan who was nice and friendly gave us a lift to the other side of the island and recommended us a place to eat cheap seafood.

Stayed: December 2013
5  Thank Ashlieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I and my friends arrived at the resort at 12.00 and they said that we can check in at 12.30.However,we have to wait till 3 PM to checked in.Thankfully they gave us big rooms which can occupied around 6-7 people although there are only 4 of us. The water heater not working and also the television, only 2 channels available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumiko_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I visited here for one night and stay was quite comfortable for the money I paid. If you compare this resort with other cheap resorts nearby this place offered best value. For sure room was very basic but most important things were working (ac, hot shower) and service. Room was clean but bedding's could be more clean.

I have to say that staff was very helpful they even offered to loan money since nearest atm is far away. Also they were very talkative and nice in general. Also this place has beer available in lobby, some other nearby establishments have forbidden to bring alcohol to their premises.

Location is bit away from beach but place is more peaceful because of this. Internet is available but costs to use. In general not bad place but not great either just average budget resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kuluttaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

i had worst experience ever :(
very bad service,rude owner,far yet very small cabin/room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank cinta_alamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Mold on the wall, smelly room and not clean...Thank you, but NO thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stavanger_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The location of this resort is just great. not too near to the main road whereby at night there is an open air karaoke. The owner was kind enough to pick us from jetty and give us some guidelines on purchasing seafood goods and where to go so we will not get conned by the locals. The room was great with 2beds and a joint door so 8 of us can stay connected easily. Will pay another visit in near future

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissyIb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pangkor hotels
2.6 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
0.0 mi away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#10 of 27 in Pangkor
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Resort

Address: Lot 4518 | Teluk Nipah, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range: £27 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagull Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King/queen size beds, internet, attached bathroom with hot & cold shower, adjustable air-conditioning individually, towel, television flat screen offering national and international channels, vacuum Flask, balcony and table & chairs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seagull Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagull Beach Hotel Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing