We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
20
40
20
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
40
20
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and a good location are the ups for this one.
Please expect a very basic accommodation in the heart of Chinatown. It is clean, room has a bed and the typical toilet/ shower combo. The free wifi is good and the patio offers some leisure time during the common rainshowers.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed there 3 nights and really had a nice rest.
I took a double room with shared bathroom. The room was cheap (30 RYM) but big, very clean (both room, furnitures and sheets), with a window and full of lights. I've done quite a lot of hostel around love lane / Muntri street and all I had for that price was a small box without window and which looked like prison cell.
The different men at the reception are very welcoming, specially the one during the day and so is the staff of the restaurant a bit further where you can get your breakfast.

Very good value for the price!
I also did my Thai Visa with them as well as booked a van to Thailand and everything went smoothly!

PS: Don't forget to go to eat in the night market a blocks away :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gawelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed in the dorm for a week, only 12 rm per night which is very good. Simple place, no problems at all, not very lively but still a good place to stay. The man at the desk is very willing to help with anything

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a double room with a very effective ceiling fan. Way better than the usual desk top fan. Room had a sink in it which was a nice addition. There's a deck area upstairs with a good view of the town, ideal for drinking the cheap beers and playing cards. Decent wifi and really helpful staff. Very close to the night food market where the food is both cheap and delicious. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugsncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a double room with unsuite and AC. Our initial reaction was not good- concrete floors, drab walls and unattractive toilet/shower. However the more u look the better it gets. The bed, mattress and sheets were brand new and the whole room was so clean. Ok so the shower is directly over the toilet so we didn't entertain the idea of a shower here, instead we used the immaculate communal shower. The pillows are too big and hard for my liking and a plain cover would have been nicer than the fitted sheet provided. The free WiFi is excellent but only in the reception area. Our room was very quiet so we slept well. If your looking for a very clean, no frills place to stay on the cheap, this is it. We paid just RM48 for our room.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n1c8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews