We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$22
View deal
Booking.com
US$25
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$22
View deal
PricelineUS$25
Trip.comUS$24
TripadvisorUS$22
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
752
166
27
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
752
166
27
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream rooftop bar free popcorn roti kimberly street walking distance complimentary afternoon tea prangin mall fantastic hotel char kway teow street art decent size each evening central location welcome drink small hotel heritage area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Love the room decor it was clean and bright even though not very big but very good for a boutique hotel standard, there was a plate of fresh fruit and free soft drinks in the fridge to enjoy, T.V, free WIFI was good did not have any problem with that as some of the review mentioned.
We did have some problems with our aircon after informing the front desk it was fixed on the very next day, for being a Sunday the technician was called back to fix the problem which was a very good service in my book.
About the mosquitos, we too have that problem but it was our fault as we open the room window during dust and let them in.
They are quite a few friendly staff at the front desk namely Rita and Raj ,they both came looking for us at the rooftop bar to surprise my husband with a birthday cake which was a very nice gesture.
Breakfast was the best compared to many of the south-east Asia hotels we have been to, I love the roti tissue which i ordered every morning throughout our 7 days stay, besides egg cooking to your liking , roti and char kway teow was cooked to order and deliver to your table with a smile.
To top up all these good services we too enjoyed all the freebies eg. free biscuits, coffee, tea, wine (5.30-7.30), ice cream ,movies every evening.
We did enjoy the free laundry even though we were told that the service had ceased , but when I mentioned to the manager that I did my booking 2 months ago and was advertised, she did eventually honour it which we were very happy about that.
The hotel is so convenient it at the junction of Jalan Pintal Tali and Jalan Cheong Fatt Tze , right across there is a hardware store for anyone who is handy and need tools and many other things, one street away is the Pragin shopping centre ,and 1st Avenue shopping centre where one can have their money changed but those guys are very unfriendly.
Turning right from the hotel at the end of the junction is the Kimberly Street where night actions and good street foods are, there is also many good restaurants within the walking distance, dim sum, steam boat and more. The upside down museum and 3D art museum are also very close by.
We hired a motorbike to move about during our stay we were able to park in front of the hotel with no fuss.
Overall it was a very very enjoyable stay, we will sure to come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chweehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvesterSwea, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Mr Ian,

Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed and vivid review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that your overall experience was impeccable and that our services has exceeded your expectations in every way.We are also delighted that your breakfast experience was up to your expectations. It is our pleasure to know that our personalised service had made your stay even more amazing. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rita & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is located in the heart of all the food and sites. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a a variety of foods to eat. The front desk staff were super helpful and caring. The room was very clean. It really had everything I was looking for in a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel! There is no doubt in my mind that when I return to Georgetown; I'll return here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvesterSwea, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for your fabulous review on your recent stay at Le Dream Boutique hotel. We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay was thoroughly enjoyable and that you were well taken care of by our staff. Providing a flawless guest experience has always been our ultimate goal and we know that we had succeeded in fulfiling your expectations in every aspect. Nothing would please us more than receiving compliments from our guests and this is what keeps us take pride in our work. Thank you for choosing Le Dream Boutique Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Your sincerely,
Rita& Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went here for 2D1N stay during the Malaysia's Independence Day. The hotel is located at the heart of georgetown and walking distance from Prangin Mall and also the famous Upside Down Museum.
The staffs were very friendly and kind. They never forget to greet u and some even greet u by your name. How nice..
The room was very comfortable and the in-room facilities were great! Plus, the fragrance in the room smelled so pleasurable.
The buffet breakfast was superb. There were Roti Canai, Roti Tisu, omelette, and Char Kuey Tiaw on demand! They also serve chilled flavoured yoghurt in sealed cups. Everything was fresh. Enough said..
Moreover, at the rooftop there was a bar serving variety of drinks and desserts. They also provide a complimentary ice-cream and some biscuits for hotel guests. We liked it a lot!
The only downside and i hope the management would improve was the car parking facility. It was quite hard to find a car park slot especially during peak hours.
Overall, i really enjoyed the stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happiness664871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvesterSwea, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Dream Boutique hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and breakfast. Nothing pleased us more than knowing that our services and facilities had exceeded your expectations. It is our pleasure to learn that your experience is a memorable one. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon.
Regarding the car park issue, we have 6-8 free parking for guests and also providing parking coupons for guests. Thanks again for your kind feedback on this.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Penang!


Yours sincerely,
Rita & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

First visit to Penang with my partner and stayed at Le Dream for 2 nights.
The service was great, most of the hotel staff were friendly and very personable.
We were notified of the free upgrade for our room in light of our anniversary celebration upon checking in and was pleasantly surprised with a mini deco on the bed too. We really appreciate the sweet gesture and effort.
The room/bathroom was spacious, clean and well equipped with the basic necessities.
Their daily movie night screening at the rooftop bar was a nice way to unwind and chill after a long day of exploring.

Not to mentioned that the location was awesome as well. It's near various museums and Kimberly street is just around the vicinity, perfect for our street food fix. The malls are also just a 10 mins walk away.
No complains on our brief stay here and would definitely love to come back again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmandaPX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvesterSwea, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your fabulous review on your recent stay at Le Dream Boutique Hotel. We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay was thoroughly enjoyable and that you were well taken care of by our staff. Providing a flawless guest experience has always been our ultimate goal and we know that we had succeeded in fulfiling your expectations in every aspect. Nothing would please us more than receiving compliments from our guests and this is what keeps us take pride in our work. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,
Rita & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great room, great service and great breakfast. Morning greetings with my surname sure changes the whole stay from great to excellent. This whole experience actually beats most hotel that pride themselves on being 5 star I stayed in.

Really enjoyed my stay there !

Had an experience with power outage due to severe storm out there in the night. Problem was quickly resolved and assurance was given by staff promptly when questioned.

Rooftop bar was pretty chillax, not much abt the view but still pretty good.

Hotel is situated near alot famous eateries and relatively near the street art area, so getting around was pretty convenient.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanNg_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylvesterSwea, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Wow!! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your Le Dream Boutique hotel experience!

I am absolutely thrilled that you saying our hotel on being 5 star. Thanks also you mention our staffs. I am extremely proud of the team for making the whole experience for you. I am also delighted that you highlight our fantastic location and the exemplary service that you received.
I do hope to welcome you back to Le Dream Boutique Hotel soon again.

Best regards,
Rita & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews