We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$25
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$22
View deal
FindHotel
US$19
View deal
Hotels.comUS$22
PricelineUS$22
Trip.comUS$24
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
752
166
27
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
752
166
27
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream rooftop bar free popcorn roti kimberly street walking distance complimentary afternoon tea prangin mall fantastic hotel char kway teow street art decent size each evening central location welcome drink small hotel heritage area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

I just spent 8 nights in this hotel along with my brother .. we had two spacious rooms in the 3rd floor
The hotel is a real gem, well priced and located near to everything you could want to visit in this interesting town.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, it feels a little like staying with family as they greet you with a smile as you return from a day wandering in the streets around Georgetown
The hotel has some lovely features that other hotels do not offer. Afternoon tea is included as are two drinks on the rooftop each evening. It is a great place to end your day.. they also offer ice-cream for those who do not want a drink.. The lovely man who operates the rooftop bar makes the place as do the friendly and helpful front desk people..
Stay at the Le Dream Boutique, you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maire-therese k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeDream, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear 530mariek,

Thank you for your 5-star review regarding your stay with us and your appreciation towards our location, neighborhood, room and staff is a great motivation to all of us.

At ibis we always try to offer our guests the ultimate comfort and well-being at the best price.

We truly value the support you have given us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Le Dream Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

I booked to stay 2 nights but extended it by another night. Really liked the location. 2 minute walk to the Komtar bus station for catching the bus to Penang Hill etc (which was extreme t cheap and easy to do). And an easy way to the old town. Staff were very friendly and the rooftop was indeed a lovely way to spend the beginning of the evening. Free ice cream and cookies and 2 free glasses of wine or beer a night too. I had the most basic room I think, and it did feel rather dark as the window was quite small, but you do get what you pay for. Free soft drinks in room was a nice touch and bathroom was very pleasant. I would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank ZiaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeDream, Front Office Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear ZiaLondon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s indeed a great pleasure taking care of you.

If you are visiting Penang again, please feel free to chat with our staff at Front Office as we are very willing to share interesting spots nearby for you to explore the city.

Thank you for your favorable comments and we will be more than happy to welcoming you to experience our hotel again.

Warmest regards,
Le Dream team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

First of all the service is great. Haven't seen anything like this bevore. Also the breakfast is just amazing. The variety and the quality is great. You have to try the rotis. They are both delicous.

The rooms are also very comfortable.

location is close to the main attractions in georgetown.

They also offer a lot of goodies. For example two free drinks per night and per person at the rooftop bar.

Only little downside is the wirlpool area. Its awesome that they got two of them and a few things to chill. But its just a little bit bad in shape. But we could look past of that.

We really enjoyd our stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank HanglooseBro94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

I love this place. From the outside maybe one would not think much of it but the stay here is very comfortable and with awesome service!

Check-in is a breeze and we were up to our room in no time. Our room comes with 2 king size beds (plenty of space for 4 of us), with a bit of walking space still. Room amenities are as per usual. It’s clean and very comfortable. Even their bathroom have a 4-star hotel feel to it.

Our room did run into some air-con issues in the middle of the night, but we were immediately given two other rooms to sleep in while our room would be dealt with once daylight comes around. It was fixed by the time we dragged our tired selves back to the hotel the following evening. The manager on duty also very kindly gave us a box of Penang biscuits..whereby after trying it we went and bought a whole lot of them before we flew back to KK.

And breakfasts!!! I love their tissue roti. Not too sweet and it’s crunchy. Quite a decent spread of options available, even a coffee machine. Rooftop there’s free ice cream and 2 free drinks everyday (but we didn’t utilise it much). One can go and enjoy the view and just relax up there. Didn’t use the spa nor the gym but it’s available.

Location of this hotel is central to a lot of places. Both walking and by car. Street foods are all nearby as well as some tourist places like the upside down museum. For other places Grab cars are easily available for less than $10 a ride. Normally our fare is between $5-9 (but we choose the better car option).

This place is definitely worth the price paid. The staff are friendly all the time and helpful. I stayed at ParkRoyal after our stay here. Honestly can say that I prefer Le Dream Boutique more because of location and the service. Rooms are just as comfortable and the breakfasts were satisfactory.

Many thanks to the staff there for a wonderful stay! Would gladly recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank munchkin79nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel was one of our favourites from our 5 month trip. Friendly staff, super comfy bed, good shower, high standard of decoration, great location (10 minutes walk to the historic part of Georgetown.) Breakfast was good. I would happily return to le dream based on all of this. On top of that though you also get free soft drinks in your room, free afternoon tea and best of all free wine and ice cream on the rooftop bar. We loved our evenings sitting on the rooftop under the fairy lights lookong over the city. Special mention to Azman the bar tender who is such a nice guy. He always had a smile on his face, super polite, remembered us each evening and really made us feel welcome.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank dullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeDream, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear dullick,



Your wonderful review of our hotel is most certainly flattering! I’m thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and that you found the overall experience to be impressive. Thank you for your kind words on our attentive service which is greatly appreciated.
We would love to send you tons of thanks for staying with us and giving fantastic compliments on all aspects of our services. Looking forward for your return in the future!

Warmest regards,
Le Dream team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews