We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to detail and individualized service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noordin Mews

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noordin Mews
Ranked #4 of 169 George Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Attention to detail and individualized service”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The staff at this beautiful boutique hotel are what make it so special. Belinda is incredible and has a wonderful team working with her. She will arrange anything for you, from pedicures to birthday parties. We finished our wonderful trip to Malaysia with our family of 6 staying here at Noordin Mews, and we cannot fault it. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    220
    25
    5
    0
See reviews for
396
446
62
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed for 6 nights and loved the place. The staff are very helpful and friendly, couldn't be better. The breakfast was excellent and they are generous with tea or coffee throughout the day, served with cake and local ice-cream. The rooms are very large, which was much appreciated and the decor and ambiance couldn't be faulted. It was also a very quiet location.

My issues were with design. There is insufficient lighting, especially in the bathroom. There is a light above the shower and one above the loo but none above the mirror at the back of the basin! So no make-up could be applied in there and possibly difficult for shaving too. The room itself is quite dark but too much light comes in through the night as only the bottom 2/3rds of the windows are covered with shutters.

The main design error however is the bolt system used to lock the rooms. A bolt on either side of the door means that if you're inside with it bolted and something untoward happens, no-one can get in to help you and if you're unwell, you may not be able to open the bolt yourself. Also, if you go out without your room-mate, you have to wake up the person inside in order to get back in. It's unsafe and not practical at all.

Rest was perfect though and wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FennKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Everything. Amazing atmosphere, quality of service, good location..worth every dollar. Pool area was a great place to unwind after a long day of walking in the hot city...luckily open till 10pm. Loved having breafast (Asian and Western avail.) next to the pool, which was served with cut-up fruit, coffee, and fresh fruit juice. The rooms were so clean, the bathroom hardwares and accessories didn't have a single water mark on them. The staff were amazing...genuine and kind. They made sure you were happy with everything and were proactive in helping you with your itinerary, calling for a taxi, or making reservations at restaurants. I only wished I had stayed an extra day!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the noise, ask to be on the first floor next to the pool for easy access...or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank monkeybusinessxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Malaysia, and we were blown away by the hospitality shown at this hotel. We arrived in Georgetown very early (6am) by train, and being unfamiliar with the area, went straight to the hotel hoping they had a free room. There weren't any, but they let us into the air conditioning and allowed us to rest in the lobby until we returned to normalcy after a sleepless night of travel. Every single staff member continued to be gracious and helpful with every aspect of our trip, even pointing out which foods I'd be able to eat (spicy foods are like landmines when traveling abroad).

The rooms were amazing, spacious with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was great and made fresh, and although I didn't use the pool on my stay, it looked like other patrons enjoyed it during the hot Malaysian summer. Location was good, quiet and within walking distance from major sites. The welcoming environment made our whole stay better. If we ever come back to Georgetown, we know where to stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katemcc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay here. The front of house staff (with a special mention to Daisy) are exceptional, making you feel at home from the moment you walk in. My room, and the hotel overall, was well furnished with all that I needed - my only bit of advise (and I had told them this too) is that bedroom slippers be made available upon request because as wonderful as it is walking barefoot on tiled floors, it does get cold to walk on after a while with the airconditioning on. Special attention to details like providing drinking water in refillable glass bottles in your room, placing a local snack/delicacy with descriptions of its maker for the turn down service every night, as well as giving guests ice-cream in the middle of a hot afternoon when you return to the hotel, adds to the charm of the place. Having a pool to cool down in also helps. Of course, their location within walking distance to the major shopping malls and many places of interest especially in the heritage area, is a major deciding factor when choosing where to stay in Georgetown.

Room Tip: I got Room A which is closest to the street and found it still pretty secluded and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rafizah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Nordeen Mews IS a charming place to stay in Georgetown. The team IS helpful. In particular Fidy the man at the frontdesk at night who has been SO nice, professionnal and helpful. Thanks Fidy for all your good advice!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merelbeke, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very nice and romantic little hotel. Large rooms en nice swimming pool especially in the evening with the lights. Ideal location for visiting Georgetown. Personel was very helpful (we received a lot of information about all hotspots in Georgetown).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these George Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Dream Boutique Hotel
Le Dream Boutique Hotel
#2 of 84 in George Town
508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Terraces
Seven Terraces
#1 of 84 in George Town
784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eastern & Oriental Hotel
Eastern & Oriental Hotel
#11 of 84 in George Town
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Muntri Grove Hotel
Muntri Grove Hotel
#7 of 84 in George Town
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muntri Mews
Muntri Mews
#5 of 84 in George Town
812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noordin Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noordin Mews

Property: Noordin Mews
Address: 53 Lebuh Noordin, George Town, Penang Island 10300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > George Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in George Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noordin Mews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noordin Mews is a private boutique hotel in the historical Georgetown Penang with the added advantage of a lovely swimming pool. The hotel located just one street away from good shopping (Komtar, Prangin Mall and 1st Avenue) and Penang Bus Terminal (Komtar). We are just minutes walk away to all the heritage attractions of historical Georgetown and the various eclectic dining options that Penang is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noordin Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noordin Mews Penang/George Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing