We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
1,303
276
29
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,303
276
29
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel swimming pool street food georgetown penang komtar heritage deco grab cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019

I am one person who loves archives and heritage properties and Noordin Mews is one such property. I hate high rise hotel rooms. Noordin Mews has such homely ambience. What strikes me most are hospitality of employees and room service is superb. Every evening after my day out, I was simply blown away by their gesture, on top of the neatly laid bed there lies a small bouquet of cookies with a goodnight card. And the bathroom smells awesome. They have lighted a scented candle to aromatised the bathroom. Wow!! Its really awesome. I am deeply touched.

Room tip: Rooms are spacious and roomy and well furnished.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global53370877390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordin M, Manager at Noordin Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Global53370877390

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a review! We are grateful for the full rating! We are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and delivered on everything that we promised. We select, train and coach our team members around the idea that every guest deserves a memorable and positive experience and it is up to them to deliver. As such, we are delighted to read how our team delivered above and beyond your expectations. We will be sure to share your review with our team.

We hope you make us part of your traditions and we have the privilege to serve you for many years to come.

Many thanks,
Noordin Mews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Hi,

This trip me n my friends feel that the hotel environment, customer service, room cleanliness, breakfast, everything is good.

This survey minimum must write 200 comment is a lot, hope can shorter it.

Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferI6061CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordin M, Manager at Noordin Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear jenniferI6061CP,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are really lucky to own this little oasis in the heart of George Town. We are also glad that you like the rooms and the environment.

We would love to be part of your future trips again to Penang.

Many thanks,
Noordin Mews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Noordin Mews is a beautifully presented hotel with clean, stylish rooms. The breakfast is delicious; cooked to order and served in a beautiful courtyard. The pool was also the perfect place to cool off after exploring Georgetown. The service at Noordin Mews was impeccable. Belinda and the other staff were so helpful. They gave us recommendations for places to eat and explore on Penang island as well as made sure we were comfortable in the hotel. We stayed here with our 2 year old son and the staff went above and beyond to make him feel welcome and cared for in the hotel, including gifts and treats on his bed each evening.
I would highly recommend staying at Noordin Mews - we chose this over staying in a resort, and we were very happy with our decision as the hotel and the staff were amazing and we were able to walk around and explore Georgetown and then pop home for afternoon naps and swims in the heat.

Room tip: Mews Room was very comfortable for 2 adults and a child. King size bed was very comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordin M, Manager at Noordin Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Jillian F,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were able to experience great hospitality from our team. We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service.

Thank you once again for giving us a pat on the back. We value your patronage and friendship.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Noordin Mews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Noordin Mews was a brilliant boutique hotel with wonderful staff who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Great advice for food and tourism experiences and help arranging Grab's (like Uber) transport for us when it was too hot to walk everywhere!
The rooms were wonderful, beautifully decorated, everything about this hotel is well considered including lovely evening treats left on our beds which our kids loved. The pool area is a beautiful place to sit around after a day of venturing around Georgetown. The hotel sits just on the outer edge of the heart of Georgetown, where there are great food hawker markets, restaurants, new bars popping up all at your doorstep and aprprox. 1.5kms to the wall art precinct. We loved our stay here!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail641715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordin M, Manager at Noordin Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Trail641715,

Thank you for leaving such a delightful review of your recent stay with us! Your words of encouragement make us feel proud of what we do. We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. We train and coach around a culture of empowerment, kindness and quality and want everyone in our team to feel equipped to serve you as if you are family.

We will pass along your comments to our team. It is words just like these that keep us going! We have passed along your praises to our team members.

Best wishes from all the team at Noordin Mews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Fantastic staff!
Very clean accommodation.
Original detailed building with a very nice design in an old part of the town.
Lovely garden with swimming pool and a variety of places to enjoy.
Really nice and large room.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank ReizigerUitAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews