We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only for passionate”

Ben's Vintage Toy Museum Penang
Ranked #50 of 125 things to do in George Town
Attraction details
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only for passionate”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place is really interesting, but i'm a big fan of old toy. so for others people, i think it's really messy, and lack of explanations. it's cheap and if you have some time it's ok, but we can"t call that "a MUST visit place"...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ours02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    37
    18
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yuck”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

this is not a museum, this is a cheap market that display those old item, never been touch by anyone. they can be seen in many place around asia

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tranguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great collection of toys, behind the toys have differents stories. it likes bring back the memories.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bring back memories of those days”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Looks can be deceiving .. once you entered this cozy Museum, you will know what I mean ..as it's a heaven for "old memoir" lovers !
The collection of toys are simply breathtaking as it will makes you go back in time of your childhood ..
With only a mere RM6 , this is a MUST visit place in Penang !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WanZaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Interesting collection of toys but expensive”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

With hindsight not worth the steep entrance fee as it's probably good for a 30 min visit. My boys loved posing with all the "life sized" super heroes and it was interesting to see all the shelves of toys but there isn't much here other than one large room stuffed full of shelves of toys which are protected from being touched. Average.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben's Vintage Toy Museum Penang also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Ben's Vintage Toy Museum Penang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing