We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cozy place with amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chin Boutique Cafe - CLOSED

Chin Boutique Cafe
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Chinese, Fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cozy place with amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The place is gorgeous. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the food is delicious. The owners are really friendly and helpful, which is rare in other restaurants that me and my friends have visited.

Helpful?
Thank Missmiaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Little Museum & Best Home Cook!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I am travel to Penang in March 2014 and I found this place when i am exploring the street arts. This little cafe is indeed very unique with all antiques collections. The home cook was very special and delicious. I tried the Pork Ribs Noodles and the brownies cake. I would certainly recommend my friends to pay a visits. Cheers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1277502960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Love the place and the foods!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a place full of antiques and old stuffs. Love the interior and the foodies, especially the "Lo-Mai-Kai". If you are lucky, you will meet the owner who were there to share the history of Georgetown, "Nyonya", "ShunZhongshan".... What a lovely night I spent in Georgetown!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelaAroudTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam
1 review
“Lunar new year chilling, 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Chic & fabulous cafe, n good for chilling with friends n the homemade delicious foods, which hardly can find in George Town. And I had promised to the two daughters of the owner, Winnie Chin, Jasmine Chin that I will visit again when I'm in Town...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location with excellent cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Chin Boutique Cafe was recommended to me by many friends who had already stayed in Penang/ Georgetown. The Cafe is a family business and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. I had Chicken chop with black pepper sauce which was simply delicious. If you're in Penang this is the place to walk in and enjoy the very essence of Georgetown. The location with its antique chinese interior is stunning and very cozy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pereztroika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chin Boutique Cafe also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing