We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
29
137
113
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
137
113
43
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

As you can see, that the hotel is pretty old and a bit spooky for me. But the room was quite spacious and clean from bottom to top.
It's really worth the money for me, i choose this hotel because it has eleator even if the elevator is as old as the hotel. well, atleast it work :))
Do i want to stay there again? yep. i love the idea of breakfast on the rooftop.

Room tip: i think every room is the same.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed here just for one night - and it was fine just for one night - but probably wouldn't choose it again and wouldn't particularly recommend it. It does have quite a good location - walking distance from all the main attractions in Georgetown. However, the hotel itself is very basic and the rooms are very worn and outdated. The bedrooms are a good size but just felt really old and the bathroom could do with updating too. The breakfast wasn't great - just cereal and toast I think.

Room tip: Ask for a room that has been recently updated (if there are any).
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlouisedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel doesn't need renovation, it need demolition. Price (around 50 euro's per night) was too high for this standard. Room was reasonably clean and very spacious though. Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok though there was very little choice. Bathroom was very old and not looking fresh at all. Toilet wouldn't flush properly, stains, very worn tap, etc. There was a couch on the entrance of the floor we were on that looked like it had to be thrown away 12 years ago. I would only stay here if the price is 20 euro's a night and you're on a tight budget, because the location is good. 5 minutes of walking will take you to Penang road.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koba_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Budget Hotel which has seen better times. Relatively clean, large rooms and generous sized fridge, but no kettle provided.
Shop around to get best rates, rates on different sites ranged from RM100 to RM170 a night for the same room when I booked. (try hostelbookers )
Most of the staff were friendly and easygoing, except for one woman at reception who was more like a ticket inspector in attitude: when we checked out after a week's stay, her parting words were "ok, thats it, you can go" - and thanks for your hospitality too!!
Breakfast was basic, just muesli, toast and jam tea and coffee and cordial. You have to pay extra for eggs, etc... don't bother, just go across the road for Malaysian breakfast which is ten times better, and cheaper too.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

PROS: Helpful and friendly staff.
Good location to Red Garden food court and shopping centre.
Clean spacious rooms with balcony.
They have a safe and large cupboard.

CONS: we paid €50/ 195MYR a NIGHT in low season.
Breakfast(toast&juice) is included, but eggs or ham are not?! So not worth getting up for at all.
The rooms are old and and a bit bleak (but clean). I would describe them as 'ghetto'.
Bathroom is only just acceptable.
The hotel is run down and needs to be repainted and updated.
And the noise from the side street restaurant opposite goes on till about 4am.
If the room was less than half of what we paid a night then it would have been an acceptable place to stay unfortunately it was the most expensive room I've stayed in travelling Asia for 4 months and not in my top 20 of 26 rooms I've stayed in, so for this I had to give 1 star. Found amazing luxury Hotel in kuala lumpur for a 3rd of the price: sentral hotel puda.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskingable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews