We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience ”

Red Garden Food Paradise & Night Market
Ranked #14 of 929 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice experience ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I was not familiar with this concept, however I really enjoyed it. A lot of differentiation regarding food options. The Ambiance is favorable, live music and a lot of people to watch!

Helpful?
Thank hellemondslex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    874
    366
    97
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been before but we were a little disappointed this time. We had the best sushi, garlic prawns, and there was still lobster tails on sale. But the rest of the selection from other stalls wasn't as good, choices are now Indonesian Korean, and Italian, so there was less local food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnglandNicholsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good varities of food in one place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Located in Penang Road, near Cititel Hotel, this is the place for Penang hawker's food if you do not fancy eating by the roadside. So many choices available but not all are tasty. We had the chic nasi beriani, which did not come with dalca curry which is weird, the koey teow soup is good, the salted vege soup is double good. The kids had western food which is priced higher than normal hawker centres with so-so taste. With so many choices, it's a matter of luck to decide on what to eat and whether it is tasty. Parking is very expensive and it is equivalent to a plate of fried koey teow.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun night and good food.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were advised to go there for a late dinner from the front desk staff at the E&O Hotel, as it is so close. Even though it is not as populer as other hawker stands, we had very good food and good service. There was also loud entertainment which was actually quite funny! We had a good time and very good food: grilled calamari, some fried rice and some skewered grilled meat. Well worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised, one of the best Hawker centre I've visited”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great ambience & selection of food, Italian, Korean, Fillipino & many others, all freshly cooked & delicious all the while entertained by a Penang version of pop asia, great fun, less than 5 minute walk from Bayview Hotel, we will return before we leave

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Garden Food Paradise & Night Market also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Red Garden Food Paradise & Night Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing