We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Court Resort Condominium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Promenade Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Hotel Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Imperial Boutec Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Deleeton(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Storytel Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Tang Dynasty Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
47
102
53
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
102
53
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebig kitchenswimming poolliving roombig familycondo unitblock dwalking distancesea viewfamily stayshopping mallgas stovelive seafoodseafood restaurantphilippine marketwater heaternight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Three of us stayed here in Febuary in a three bedroom apartment .Good things where that they where very spacious and in a very good location .
There is very limited ocean views now as a large shopping centre is being built accross the road and is blocking views .
Bad things where that they are very badly run down and not clean at all .
Not all apartments are this bad , i guess we where just unlucky .

Room Tip: Check with owners some how before booking
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A group of five of us stayed here for one night after our climb. We were all so knackered that anywhere would have been fine :-) The apartment was the second that we had stayed in at the Marina Bay Court and was by far the nicest. It was large and spacious for 5 of us and the pool was about a 30 second walk away. Its only a shame the jaccuzzii was not hot :-( Location to town was is also very convenient.
The apartment was lovely and quiet (again an improvement on the previous place) and overall quite clean.
HOWEVER
there were some questionable stains on our bed sheets which really let the place down. A little more attention to detail would have got this a 4/5.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank SFayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just over a week and switched between rooms twice for availability. We had planned to only stay here while diving but the comfort of the apartments and the ease of having a full kitchen to use meant we could save more money by not eating out twice a day.
The gym is ok if you want to just use free weights but almost all the machines are in various stages of disrepair. There is a Treadwall though which is great fun to use.
I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Slatedogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

These Condos are privately owned and we rented from Marcia Santani, who did a terrific job at taking care of us! The condo was wonderful, very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. One of the bathrooms was off the master bedroom, perfect reward for the one who organized the trip. It also had a Kitchen and dinning room so we bought groceries and cooked in some. A wash machine and clothes line was an extra bonus! I have traveled quite a lot but never found this nice of a place for the price. Marica was in regular contact with us from start to finish. We were coming from the states and knew nothing about Malaysia and Marica told us tours she recommended and even booked them for us and had all the details ready upon our arrival. The tours were great! For a reasonable fee she picked us up at the airport and delivered us at our door. We were right in the middle of downtown and within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. I was worried about possible noise being downtown but not a problem. It's a pretty chill place, great weather and good food. I can't say enough about the whole experience!! Wonderful!!! Thanks again to Marcia, If I ever come back to Malaysia I WILL rent from you:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123Kimberly456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 days and we glad to say " thumb up". Locations suitable and the views at the front nice...city view.Just one things thier should take this seriously is parking lot. Thier should'nt limited 2 parking lot for each rooms. We checkin penthouse room ..so we came with more vehicles but less parking... hope thier administrations considers about this...Overoll value for money..

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Alju67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews