We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Boutec Hotel
Ranked #70 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel accommodation at Imperial Boutec in Kota Kinabalu is a perfect place for budget travelers. The rooms are cozy, clean and the front desk staff are very accommodating> I have experienced fast response with every need that we request.

Room Tip: we stayed in a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayette236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

The Imperial Boutec Hotel is a good, affordable hotel directly at the harbor market. The rooms are clean and well equipped with TV, hairdryer, LAN cable. But we didn't have WLAN in the room. The hotel lobby was not so easy to find - in the shopping mall you have to take the elevator to the seventh floor.

Room Tip: They have several rooms without window - you should consider when you book your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

It really match up with the word BOUTEC cause it is a very boutique style hotel. The ambiance from the lobby until you lay your back on the bed is really nice. It may you forget about the bad traffic jam in KK.

The room is well maintained but they sure do need to fix the shower "machine" in my room (804) as soon as possible to make sure the next person didn't face the same problem as me.

The location is very strategic as it is just a walking distance to the famous filipino market and night market at sinsuran...

Overall, i've an enjoy stayed and hope to comeback soon

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Very, very strange shower unit. Requires quite a bit of fiddling to get the water actually running. Air-conditioning took a while to cool down the room. Staff were okay, cleanliness and amenities very basic. Strategic location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis_9Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Booked in KL. Deluxe Room with sea view not ready at 3.30pm. Went to town and came back at 5pm, room just completed housekeeping.
93 rooms in one floor on the 7th floor of a shopping complex. Reception staff not friendly, do not how to smile, poor spoken English at conversation. However, the female staff are better that the male staff wearing tie and blazers.

Lighting and bathroom ok but at bath, the was this very funny looking shower unit that has hand held with poor power of spray. Like mentioned by others who stayed there before me, the body and shoulder spray is not necessary. Yes, it took me until departure day (day three) to get used to the shower, which turn (two knobs with right and left turms for water spray and the other types of spray) hand held or body spray from the wall mounted unit. I have to wear spectacle to read the instructions but every time I turn the knobs, my glasses get sprayed wet.
The air conditioner was cold for a while but at the writing desk only, but throughout the night the bed area was not cold at all. I slept without a shirt on but I used the blanket. At around three in the morning, water started dripping to the floor. I was in need of sleep as I have to stand the whole day conducting a training (my job). So the night was a sleepless and horrible night.
The bed was ok but my head sank in all four of the pillows The double bed was made up of two single beds.
The second night, I was too tired to call for assistance, so I placed a used towel on the floor to collect water and prevent dripping noise. Again sleepless.
The wired wifi (lan cable provided) was fast. 4 of the 8 tv channels were clear, the other 4 snowy.
The view was good because the windows were to the knee level.
The bathroom supply was adequate including daily newspaper.
The housekeeping is a bit shoddy.especially when guests checked out late.
Facilities provided were ok except they don't have a coffee house. Only set breakfast was available at RM10.00. But I got a buffet spread of two types of fried noodles, coconut rice, fried chicken, fried eggs and fruits. Bread with a toaster in service, butter, jam and cofee and tea in all.
For that price, it is better than going out to look for breakfast.

There are four hotels of the same class just next door, right and left, with prices slightly higher but within reach, affordable. .

Just cross the road and there's wet market, fruit market and at nght 2 food markets by the sea. There's the Indonesean and Filpino markets. There is contraband on sale everywhere and illegal fags too.

At check out, I spoke to a "Manager on Duty" about my grouse and he agreed that in the past most guests complaint about the shower and air conditioner, yet it has been (5) five years and nothing has been done. If they do not buck up , nextdoor Klagen will swallow their first time guests like me. For a few Ringgit more, I'm game the next trip.

What do you game for:- price, quality or quantity ?

Room Tip: Seaview is noisy, by the roadside, but good view. Ask to change the room if you are not completely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

good location! about 5 mins walk to the market that sells souvenirs. The waterfront was just opposite. Lots of good food outside the hotel- western, Chinese, they have it.
Breakfast provided was miserable but with so many choices around the hotel, you won't mind that.
staff was helpful although the service was slow. No towels when we checked in and took them a few reminders to deliver to our room.
room was small and needs maintenance. some of the lights were not working. water pressure was low and the shower is not working properly.

To conclude, I will choose this hotel for the location only.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

- great and strategic location. just few minutes walk to Night Market selling souvenir, brooch etc at bargain price
- opposite shopping complex
- got taxi drop to airport and nearby places down at this hotel
- located at 7th floor of Warisan Square but once you get to the floor it is really pleasant and welcoming as if you feel it is located ground floor
- just nearby waterfront, heaven and nice place for dinner
- very friendly staff
- rooms condition was good but electrical appliances upon request

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balkidzhunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.2 mi away
Celyn City Hotel
Celyn City Hotel
#53 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#13 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
D'Borneo Hotel
D'Borneo Hotel
#59 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
KK Waterfront Hotel
KK Waterfront Hotel
#48 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu
TH Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#32 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Capital
Hotel Capital
#16 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Boutec Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Boutec Hotel

Address: 7th Floor Jalan Puri Warisan, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Boutec Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Boutec Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Imperial Boutec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing