We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night was enough”
Review of Seapark Condotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seapark Condotel
Ranked #85 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One night was enough”
Reviewed 23 January 2010

This hotel served its purpose for us, we needed a hotel close to the airport for an overnight stop, we had stayed 6 nights earlier in the week at Le Méridien which was a much better spot and obviously better as its much more expensive. On the plus side this hotel is walking distance to the beach and there are some nice bars and restaurants down there. But we didn't like the immediate location - its next to a school and a main road and in an area you wouldn't want to walk around at night. Staff were nice, there is a pool and its only 1km from the airport. So good for the overnight necessity but I wouldn't plan an extended holiday here.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PUMPKIN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I was disappointed in the Seapark, the walls in room 212a are paper thin, and everynight we were kept awake and overheard everything!!!. The bathroom was very small and shabby, The restaraunt is poor and run by youngsters, who like playing very loud music On a plus side the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Although the Seapark is close to the airport the local taxi 's arn't cheap 25RM for a 2min journey, the hotel can arrange for 15RM book in advance. the town centre is 15RM by taxi. Foodhalls 5min walk serve really good food at good prices.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kota Kinabalu hotels

Southampton, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We were originally meant to be staying only for 3 nights but ended up extending this stay to 6 nights. Partly because we found so much to do in the area and partly because we enjoyed our stay so much.
We arrived at the condotel at midnight and were checked in ok and given free bottles of water, something which we got for the whole of our stay. We also were given coupons for complimentary breakfast each morning which was a nice suprise as this is not advertised.
The bedroom was large and spacious as was the bathroom. Although the rooms could probably do with re-decorating, they were clean. Every morning the maid would clean and tidy the rooms and give us clean towels.
Breakfast was a choice of malay, chinese or western. Opt for the Malay as it was lovely. The staff in the open air restaurant were always friendly and because there were hardly any people staying here (not sure why) we were often the only ones in there. The price of each dish for dinner and lunch was roughly 7 MR ( about 1 pound) and was often tasty. Tiger beer in large bottles was for sale at 10 MR. You also get unlimited tea and coffee with breakfast.
Kota Kinabalu city centre is a bit far to walk (especially in the heat) but cost between 12 and 20 MR depending on which taxi you caught (2-3 pounds). hint: If you walk about 200metres from the condo to the KFC and catch a taxi its a bit cheaper.
If you stay you must walk around the corner from the condo and eat at the night hawker market. The food was about 5 RM and the choice is amazing. Try the BBQ satay for 50 sen each, beautiful satay sauce, like nothing you get in England!
The condo also has a large outdoor pool and a slightly smaller one for children. The pool was cleaned every day and has sun loungers.
There is also free Wifi which can be used within the dining area and near the pool.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this to anyone who doesnt want to spend out excessive amount as you may do in some of the large chain of hotels.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

A few minutes from the KK airport, this no frills hotel is the best for those who want to travel in sabah and leave their bags in KK and go away for tours. It is very cheap, clean and confortable. The personnel was special

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi07Naples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

The Seapark Condotel was awesome! I was with a group of 12 friends, and the Seapark Condotel was perfect. The rooms were clean and spacious! (I stayed in a triple single bed room.) The complimentary breakfast was great! It's served from 7-10 am on the outdoor terrace, which overlooks the pool. There was a choice between Western, Chinese, or Malaysian. All were delicious! The swimming pool was great! It was cleaned daily. There's a regular pool and a small shallow pool for children. In my opinion, the location of the Seapark Condotel was great! It's in a quiet neighborhood, but it's not isolated. There's an outdoor food market about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There was a variety of food offered there, and it was cheap. A beach is within 15 minutes by foot from the hotel. The staff at the Seapark Condotel was great! They were very accomodating, providing extra towels, booking tours for us, or assisting us with our plans, and providing transportation. The hotel shuttle was a great way for us to get into town (about 10 minutes by car), especially since we were a large group. The cost was about $20. If the shuttle wasn't available, they'd call a cab for us (about $15). All in all, the Seapark Condotel was everything I wanted. I would highly recommend this place, and I would definetely go back again!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpaceySparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Stayed here for two weeks with my fiance. He loved the swimming pool. With a good price for a room, its a bonus to have a hotel with a swimming pool. The only setback is that its out of the city and its a hassle to call for taxi (which cost a bomb) or wait for the bus that practically never pass by even though there was a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Reception staffs were definitely friendly and helpful. The room is clean and lots of spaces to keep our clothes. Restaurant staffs were friendly too. Choices of food gets too limited though. Menus should be changed now and then. A roofcover from the hotel to the restaurant would be good as sometimes it rains heavily and we had to run and running can be a bit dangerous as the tiles can be very slippery.

Debbie and Jakob Aude, Malaysia/Denmark.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDAude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.3 mi away
Zara's Boutique Hotel
Zara's Boutique Hotel
#48 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Megah D'Aru Hotel
Megah D'Aru Hotel
#33 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
54 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#47 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Asiana Hotel
Asiana Hotel
#45 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Borneo Hotel
The Crown Borneo Hotel
#70 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
145 reviews
3.8 mi away
Likas Square Apartment Hotel
Likas Square Apartment Hotel
#26 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapark Condotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapark Condotel

Property: Seapark Condotel
Address: Jalan Murni, Kota Kinabalu 88100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapark Condotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 85-room (inclusive of double, twin, triple and 5-bed family) condotel, ideally located next to Tanjung Aru Plaza, 3 minutes away from Air-Asia Terminal 2 and Tanjung Aru Beach. 10 minutes to Kota Kinabalu City Centre. Facilities include: Open-air Cafe Restaurant serving Asian and Western cuisines, swimming pool, up to 120-seater Conference Room and up to 30-seater mini-function rooms. Airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seapark Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seapark Condotel Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing