We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price but clean and New room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Low price but clean and New room”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I am very satisfies with the price and the room. Although the room.is really small, buti spent most of my time outside the room. The main part is the room is really clean and tidy. I signed up twent four hours of wifi services. The speed of the connection was okay. The receptionist has been friendly in my four days trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly.

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    178
    120
    43
    26
See reviews for
91
108
68
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at Tune Hotels twice already and appreciated its no-frills concept. The hotel is located alongside other hotels at 1Borneo Complex. The hotel elevator is not within the lobby, so best to ask for directions. Upon check in we were given discount vouchers for Starbucks and Fish&Co as well. I appreciate that the hotel has access to the mall. Just make sure to bring your key card with you so that you are allowed entry to the hotel premises from the mall, otherwise its a long way round back to the hotel lobby from the outside. Free shuttle is provided by 1Borneo to downtown KK, just make sure to register with the mall concierge as seats fill up quite fast. So the same when you reach downtown, register for your trip back. For convenience you may book airport transfers and other tour itineraries at the lobby as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TayNayNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Hi There,

Clean, comfortable and value for money. That's our pride. Thank you for completing a TA Review on your recent visit.

All Tune Hotels are strategically located close to major shopping, sightseeing and business destinations. Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators and food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach


Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang,Selangor,Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the 3rd floor and the hotel is a little old.They definitely need to improve their soundproofing system as we can still here people singing.If you need any technical help,please do not hesitate to go to their counter.Their technicians are efficient.Location is great and you may enter the shopping mall any time you want.Those shops in the shopping mall usually open after 10am in weekdays and close around 9pm.The bed is comfortable and they even have safety box in room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SzeYin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Hi There,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics, a 5-star bed and hot shower, housed within a clean and secure environment.

Our primary focus is to offer a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bintulu, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

In the heart of 1 Borneo hypermarket. The hotel public toilet is poor. You have to pay for it. And the entrance to room have to get through the public toilet. Not a good welcome for hotel guest. For those drive, 1 day per entry parking is rm8.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arman8944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

If you book early, you can get as long as 40MYR. The double room is spacious and comfy. Do not need to add any additional stuff. It's already cold without aircond, and do bring your toiletries so you don't have to rent theirs.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here yearly for the past three years without fail. Cheap and value for money. For a cheap hotel i would like to convey my gratitude to the foas'. Helpful,warm amd friendly....a great stay for budget travellers

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gopinathan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Hi There,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

Happy to hear we have continuously met up to your expectations at all times.


Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
De Silva - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Positive value:
1. located in shopping mall and you can get most of the necessity.
2. safe deposit available
3. value for money

Negative value:
1. strict check in at 2pm
2. charges incurred for luggage storage
3. room is stuffy especially the one near the window. hardly to sleep at night as the aircond cold really really really slow. Was sweating.
4. lobby is far away
5. room is relatively small
6. no hotel parking and it cost RM6/entry/day - cheapest is free which is park and walk for 10 min.

I would recommend to stay in KK town where you can access everything easily and near to airport as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Hi There,

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our, services and facilities and I know my team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks.

Though I regret to hear some areas that had let you down, we hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better.

Our hotel operates on a limited service concept, parallel to a “pay as you use concept” customers are given the liberty to assemble their stay that they feel comfortable with.

We do not provide items such as wardrobe, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, extra pillows, extra beds, room service, etc. Air-conditioning, Television, and Wi-Fi are chargeable add-ons and towels are on rental basis only.

Our rates are comparable to other surrounding properties and many find this a bargain.

Please connect with us during your stay if we fell short in anything we have promise to deliver.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,182 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Crown Borneo Hotel
The Crown Borneo Hotel
#70 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
#42 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#65 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
362 reviews
7.2 mi away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#23 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
183 reviews
6.3 mi away
KK Suites Hotel
KK Suites Hotel
#31 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Property: Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Address: Jalan Sulaman | G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing