We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Yaho(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Grand Borneo Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
The Klagan Regency(Kota Kinabalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
93
183
123
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
183
123
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar pricepower showerunder one rooflargest mallcomfortable bedother hotelscomfortable stayhypermalltoiletriesdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

First off all, the service is very good. From the reception staff, housekeeping, maintenance and the travel agent who arrange our transportation as well. They very helpful, friendly and we love their hospitality.

Definitely i will check in this Tune hotel again when i go travel not even KK but i will try other Tune hotel as well. Well done!! Excellent in service!!

Room Tip: Any room will do coz its really clean!! :)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norazlina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service and we are pleased to hear that we have fulfilled our promise in the case of your stay.

Great to see you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you throughout your stay. I have passed your comments onto the team this morning, who I know will appreciate them

Going forward, we hope that you'll continue to look out for us in planning your future stays, and we in return, hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Please visit our other properties for another amazing experience.

See you soon.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The softness of the bed is very important for a traveler who need a charge after travel around at the trip, and Tune hotels has provided a clean, soft bed which can compare to those 4 or 5 stars hotel! The cleanliness of toilet also made me satisfied. Although the room is quite small but for travelers who do not stay long in the hotel, it can be one of the good choice,.

Room Tip: Rooms with window can view for the sun rise
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jellyfishrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Hi There,

It is a great pleasure to have you as our guest at Tune Hotels 1 Borneo Kota Kinabalu.

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

Thank you once again, for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Regards,
Sharon-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I am very satisfies with the price and the room. Although the room.is really small, buti spent most of my time outside the room. The main part is the room is really clean and tidy. I signed up twent four hours of wifi services. The speed of the connection was okay. The receptionist has been friendly in my four days trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly.

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at Tune Hotels twice already and appreciated its no-frills concept. The hotel is located alongside other hotels at 1Borneo Complex. The hotel elevator is not within the lobby, so best to ask for directions. Upon check in we were given discount vouchers for Starbucks and Fish&Co as well. I appreciate that the hotel has access to the mall. Just make sure to bring your key card with you so that you are allowed entry to the hotel premises from the mall, otherwise its a long way round back to the hotel lobby from the outside. Free shuttle is provided by 1Borneo to downtown KK, just make sure to register with the mall concierge as seats fill up quite fast. So the same when you reach downtown, register for your trip back. For convenience you may book airport transfers and other tour itineraries at the lobby as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TayNayNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Hi There,

Clean, comfortable and value for money. That's our pride. Thank you for completing a TA Review on your recent visit.

All Tune Hotels are strategically located close to major shopping, sightseeing and business destinations. Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators and food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach


Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the 3rd floor and the hotel is a little old.They definitely need to improve their soundproofing system as we can still here people singing.If you need any technical help,please do not hesitate to go to their counter.Their technicians are efficient.Location is great and you may enter the shopping mall any time you want.Those shops in the shopping mall usually open after 10am in weekdays and close around 9pm.The bed is comfortable and they even have safety box in room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzeYin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Hi There,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics, a 5-star bed and hot shower, housed within a clean and secure environment.

Our primary focus is to offer a comfortable bed and shower for a wonderful slumber experience.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we value your continuous support.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews