We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Tawau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here purposely for shopping, and this hotel just next to 1borneo shopping centre, save us a lot of time and taxi fare. There is only things is distance fr/to airport is quite far but low hotel price can cover it. The room is bigger than LCCT. And I love the bed very much, it very comfortable.

Room Tip: Room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kunkun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Our comfy beds and great location is our hallmark of fame. Great to find that you've come to agree with us on that. Thank you for tuning in.

Warm Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    177
    119
    43
    26
See reviews for
90
107
68
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here in November for 5 nights and loved it. The staff is amazing, everyone was helpfull, especially Jen, who basically helped us find our way around Kota Kinabalu, advised us on how to travel around outof the city, where to find buses, schedules and also helped us with checkin with our flight. She was amazing, so thank you again for that! The room was also clean, comfortable and as usual, we had a very good stay at Tune. It is a bit far from the city center, but there is also a free shuttle bus every hour and the staff and the price definitely make up for that. Also, if you don't like rooms without window, try to ask for one with a window. Thanks Tune Hotel, we will definitely stay with you again! Monica&Mate from Hungary

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Tune Guest, We are so delighted to find your review and the appraisal about our hotel and staff. It's rewarding to find guests acknowledge our efforts to deliver a comfortable and memorable stay. We are happy our efforts go unnoticed. Hope we remain your preferred choice of stay at every opportunity possible- Rgds- Sharon De Silva ( Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuching
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have been hearing negative things about tune hotel so I booked at I borneo just to see whether it is true or not but found that the room is not small at all..there are towel for the toilet floor, toilet paper and toilet is clean.There is a water dispenser at the lobby...The cheaper hotel in a row of shophouse/mall whereby there are 4 other hotels..There is also a 24 hour retail shop. Security to the room is very good as without the room card can not enter the lifts to the rooms .Is not that bad at all as my friends mentioned.

Now I can tell my friends confidentally that they can stay at Iborneo tune hotel

Room Tip: put in a direction notice to go the the lift as I end up at the lift of Courtyard Hotel and even kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joonbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as a preferred choice for stay.

Am pleased to read your appraisal of our hotel and certainly my team would be happy to know that they have made your stay a pleasant one.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Located beside 1Borneo, this place is strategic but the parking is a bit hefty. Reception is very courteous with your requests and accomodates your questions from A to Z.

The room is rather small but I wasn't there to mingle in the room.

Don't expect any swimming pool or complimentary restaurants but there's a 7-11 right beside the counter and a tour guide inside.

Room Tip: Prebook your air conditioner, when it's the rainy season things can get bearable but when it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Low price, clean room, comfortable bed, good and clean toilet, hairdryer, enough mirror to use, ceiling fans. Located in side ! Borneo shopping complex , lots of delicious food available , lots of adventure games to be played. Love outdoor activities then rent a car to Kundasang lots of outdoor activities able to be completed there^^

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShAdOw0DeViL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hi There,

Thank you so much for the feedback and we happy to be part of making your stay a worthwhile experience.

See you soon.

Rgds,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semenyih, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is located annex to Sabah largest hupermarket of 1Borneo. Its is strategically situated at the heart of Kota Kinabalu which offers a rainbow of attractions. Easy accessible to cheap public transport, a host of tour agents and convenient for shopping.























<a href=http://youtube-mp3.kambasoft.com/ >youtube mp3</a>























<a href=http://you-tube-music.kambasoft.com/ >you tube music here</a>























<a href=http://online-tv.kambasoft.com/ >tv online</a>























<a href=http://online-tv.kambasoft.com/ >tv online</a>























<a href=http://youtube-mp3-converter-download.kambasoft.com/ >youtube mp3 converter download here</a>























<a href=http://youtube-video-converter.kambasoft.com/ >youtube video converter link</a>























<a href=http://screen-recorder.kambasoft.com/ >recording software - go to website</a>























<a href=http://convertisseur-youtube-video.kambasoft.com/ >convertisseur youtube video there</a>

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikahmad k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Our location is normally a strong positive for our guests. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics, great beds and hot showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly. Thanks for this review, It's a pleasure to welcome you always.

Warm Regards,
De Silva- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Tune hotel is well known for low rates. The room is really cozy for my experience as we came group of 12 people. We are known as the YOLO (You Only Live Once) group. We enjoy things which are not available at our origin which is in KL.

So for those who love to go for food hunting, night markets browsing, this Tune hotel is the best I may suggest to you.

The hotel itself is interconnected to a mall called 1Borneo. It's really convenient if maybe you wanna watch mid night movie. Next to the hotel is a massage centre where you can pamper yourself after tiring day enjoying the city of KK. Next to it there is also a convenience market like 7 Eleven even though 7 Eleven is actually at the hotel lobby.

On top of everything I enjoy my stay to the max at the most lowest cost.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fauzi_Yolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Great locations, functional rooms, clean and affordable rates makes Tune Hotels a charm for bargain seekers. And we are happy to hear likewise from you.

See you soon.

Rgds,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#62 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#3 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
6.1 mi away
Little Gaya Hotel
Little Gaya Hotel
#27 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
#79 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
7.2 mi away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#23 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
#40 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Property: Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Address: G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing