We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL IN THE MALL !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel in the mall !!! Just what i need. Not worry about shopping,movies or food!!! Highly recommended !! Great for family or hang out with your friends. Near the road and can easily get the public transportation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Azrul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I went to KK for a short official trip, and booked a room at this hotel since I'm quite tight on budget this time. Did not expect much though, since I knew its a budget hotel with basic amenities. However I was surprised upon arrival, with the very warm welcome by the front desk crew.They allowed me for early check in at 12pm (yeayy..my friend paid through online booking for early check in, but I got it for free). Room-wise, not bad though the room is quite small (as expected so no big fuss here). Bedding is great, power shower nice, room service good. Definitely will stay here again next time if I'm travelling alone.


Overall, I'm one happy guest and do expect to see me again in future =))
And the nicest crew named Dave if I,m not mistaken.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fat_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very small and the tv was not working. though i only paid rm20.45 for my room but still i felt unsatisfied. Never come back again. well theres always a first time right?.. so its my first and last.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Julis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Julis,

Thank you for the review.

We are a limited service hotel, as such we provide the basic; room and shower. The TV is an optional add on so you'll have to pay to use it.

If you have paid for it, please connect with me directly at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com, so that I could check what had happened.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was please with my stay @tunehotels KK. Staffs were friendly, helpful & always smile. Clean room clean & nice bed. This is a good example of the consistency that you look for in a chain of hotels...

Room Tip: Ask staff recomendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sensei21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Most of the time I spending outside the hotel, so this is the hotel i choose, very cheap, most of all clean! what can u ask for with price like that. Just 1 thing the Hotel is far from city if u are plan to walk this is not the hotel u looking for, yes you can look for free shutter bus from 1borneo but u need to wait almost 2/3 hour. But if you like shopping this is the 1 u looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very impressive 5 star hotel experiences on staying here @TuneHotels Kota Kinabalu. It's very suitable for who from domestic or international traveller to stay here as it on the Borneo most largest urban lifestyle mall. (1Borneo).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jefren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review following your stay at Tune Hotel 1 Borneo Kota Kinabalu.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nothing much to expect when you paid on Less than MYR 50 for 2 night stay BUT is a wow when mall is easily accessible for food, shopping is just 5 min walk from the Hotel itself. Staff have a big smile although is just a budget hotel. Convenient store just next to the reception. Drinking water dispenser also located in the hotel lobby itself.

Just the entrance to room in 2nd and 3rd floor located in a real strange place .... Public Toilet ...OMG

Room Tip: Choose room same row with 232 . Nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvinthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotels and for the review.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcome at our other properties

See you again.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
5.5 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#61 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
368 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
#79 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
100 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Crown Borneo Hotel
The Crown Borneo Hotel
#71 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Storytel Kota Kinabalu
Storytel Kota Kinabalu
#25 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
26 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,201 reviews
10.6 mi away
New Sabah Hotel
New Sabah Hotel
#50 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Address: Jalan Sulaman | G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: £14 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing