We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
3
26
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
26
16
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were reasonably happy with most aspects of the stay here except for the fact that our young adult daughter had a $50 note stolen from a closed wallet in the zipper-closed front pocket of her bag left in the room we were absent from for several hours. Ok - she should been a little less naive to not have realised that you don't leave cash in easy to find places even in locked hotel rooms as cleaners & other staff have key access to the rooms and temptation can be strong in some people who may not be that well paid. We didn't make a big fuss but did report it to the management and strongly suggested that the hotel install basic CCTV cameras to at least monitor hallways and stairs as well as entry & exits as a deterrent to petty theft like this and for increasing the sense of security of guests and management alike..The two other hotels / backpacker lodges we stayed at in the city DID have basic working & monitored CCTV setup.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We booked last minute so we weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. A big room with really comfy beds, big bathroom and everything was clean. The hotel staff were lovely too. There is no breakfast which was a bit annoying as also not a lot of places nearby for breakfast.
However, the location in general is great. Just off the waterfront road.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Hot water is an on off affair here, depending on your room. It's a little tired but good value for money, we paid rm150 a night for their top room, this is what they offered on 2 separate occasions stating it was the only room available, in hindsight I'd say that was a ploy to get us to book the most expensive room, but never mind still good price.
The location is excellent just a short stroll to the night food Market and famous phillipino barbecue.
However, just a little further away and for less money is Hotel Eden54, which is much nicer with excellent staff and a great supermarket serving breakfast lunch and dinner next door!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benlamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Have a deluxe room and ask for discount! Room is huge (for backpacker standards) with comfy chair and good bed! Tv with moviechannel and fridge. Bathroom is big but shower was getting a bit old, still fine. Service is good, friendly staff and the make sure your have Everything you need. Breakfast included, standard but fine.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed at this hotel conveniently located in town and easier for my mum & 10-yr old daughter to move around with nearby coffee shops & stores selling local food & souvenirs.

Close to wet market opposite and 5-10 mins walk to nearby shopping complexes too. There's a night market closeby and the hotel staff are equally courteous & helpful.

Room tip: Quiet surroundings
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chevysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews