We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Chic!”
Review of The Klagan Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Klagan Regency
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Chic!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This property has the most friendly and efficient staffs that i have ever seen in my entire life.
A special thanx for Zul of Banquet Dept. He is a real gem. Always smiling and always get the job done beyond my expectation. Very Very pleased with this hotel.
Thank you Thank you Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Communication E, MARCOMM at The Klagan Regency, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Mr/Ms,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo.

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    289
    209
    94
    60
See reviews for
205
194
55
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 separate nights, while travelling in Sabah. Each time we were welcomed by smiling helpful staff. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Food was good also. All staff were very friendly, either in the restaurant or reception, every time we passed we were spoken to - usually by name. Would highly recommend this Hotel and if ever back in Kota Kinabalu would not hesitate in staying here

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satisfied1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Communication E, MARCOMM at The Klagan Regency, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Mr/Ms,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo.

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Greeted with a big smile from staff. Proceed to registration counter and greeted by one good and friendly Peter Kong (Guest Services Assistant Manager). Since we can only check in at 2pm we left our luggages for safe keep at the hotel. 9:30 am. I will be writing every day during my stay here :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Communication E, MARCOMM at The Klagan Regency, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Mr/Ms,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo.

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I read the reviews on trip advisor about this hotel and nearly decided not to stay here but my daughter liked the idea of the mall and liked the hotel pictures. Fom check in to check out at this hotel I found the service to be very good, our superior room was ready on check-in, clean and comfortable. The hotel facilities were good. One morning we had to depart at 5.00am for our tour and they had little breakfast baskets available in the foyer from 4.30am which was a nice touch. On our last day we had a 4.00pm flight and asked for a late checkout which was granted quickly until 2,00pm. After packing we finally had time for some pool time and the pool area was stunning with a great pool bar which served snacks and drinks at great prices. Service here was very good and a nice way to end our stay. For the money we paid for this hotel it was an absolute bargain and well worth it. Location a little far out but then there is this mall which my daughter shopped every opportunity. Couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tezza1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Communication E, Marcomm Executive at The Klagan Regency, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Mr/Ms,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo.

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed at Novotel KK for my weekend trip to KK which is located in a newer part of the city and it's approx half an hour drive from the airport. The hotel suits my weekend trip well as I was out on excursions most of the time; the only drawback is that it is relatively quite a distance from the rest of resort hotels (most of which are located near the airport). Whenener I joined a tour, I had to spend a half an hour extra trip vs the rest of participants. The hotel is new and room is clean and modern (flat TV etc). It is considered good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totofore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
5.5 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#13 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#65 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
360 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#42 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ming Garden Hotel & Residences
Ming Garden Hotel & Residences
#18 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
431 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#11 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
435 reviews
4.0 mi away
Likas Square Apartment Hotel
Likas Square Apartment Hotel
#25 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Klagan Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Klagan Regency

Property: The Klagan Regency
Address: Tb-00-01 | 1Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia (Formerly 1 Borneo Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Klagan Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a 25-minute drive from the Kota Kinabalu International Airport, The Klagan Regency offers exceptional comfort and value in Kota Kinabalu. The hotel has direct access to 1Borneo Hypermall which houses a selection of over 300 shopping, leisure and dining outlets. The Klagan Regency is also an excellent venue for any events with the capacity to hold up to 1,800 persons. It's close proximity to many corporate and government offices as well as several tourist attractions in Kota Kinabalu, making this the preferred hotel for leisure and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Klagan Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Accor Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing