We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed rice (Nasi Campur) and good food”

Centre Point Basement Food Court
Ranked #230 of 569 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Cuisines: Fast food, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Mixed rice (Nasi Campur) and good food”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A lot of choice at reasonable prices. Very fast and friendly service. Prices reasonable. In fact when I sat down (alone), a family came and decided to keep me company and after finding out that it was my first trip to Sabah they paid for my lunch and gave me a brooch as a present.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ipah133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    34
    41
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheapy cheerful meals”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A great experience for tasty affordable Malaysian meals. Appears unhygienic so bring your anti- diarrhea tablets. Hot atmosphere and over crowded when we were there. I bought a take away of crabs, prawns and vegetables and took it to our hotel. Enjoyed the tasty meal dining in the comfort of our hotel with great ocean views, followed by a cold coke and fresh fruit from the Pilipino market. Eat at your own risk!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Hard to make choices”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

There are many stalls it is hard to choose. All had similar food. We went a couple of times and chose several items from a buffet, lots of vegetables, fish and meat. Meat was a bit tough but it was tasty. For a cheap and cheerful, you can't beat it and it was packed with locals eating there too. If you don't like Malaysian food there is also Pizza Hut and KFC.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank yunderup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Economical eatery”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The food court in Centrepoint is the cheapest place to eat in the shopping mall. Cleanliness is average and so is the food quality. The better quality restaurants are on the 4th floor in Palm Square which houses Coffee Bean and 5 Star Hainan Chicken Rice. Go to the basement food court if you are on a budget. Otherwise, venture to the 4th floor.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ric_L123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faezah Super Food court”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hi all, in centre point sabah, there are many food stalls. I went to Faezah super food court( closer to one mamak /muslim shop closer to centrepoint enterance(where there are taxi stand). its really ridiculous price (probably its tourist tag pricing), 3 pieces of small chicken (extremely small) + one vege and rice cost me rm 9:50. the cashier told me per piece chicken is rm2. ridiculous, the size is really small. since i was rushing, i just paid .so if you are tourist and end up in centre point sabah food court , be alert of this stall. (FAEZAH SUPER ). there is variety of food placed outside the stall. Past few days i was in centre point but i never ever bought any food from any other food court there because of this stall. Let me tell you the faezah food is just average taste !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legend_kL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centre Point Basement Food Court also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Centre Point Basement Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing