We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must go and try” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centre Point Basement Food Court

Centre Point Basement Food Court
Ranked #196 of 555 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Cuisines: Fast food, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A must go and try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lots of food choice with acceptable pricing. Just remember to go for a round of the stalls before you select the stall that is with your food choice

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nyms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    34
    39
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cavite Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Eat with the locals.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

For me this place was ideal. Personally, I eat to stay alive so if I can get good food at a reasonable price without all the 'nice' things being added to the cost, I am happy.
Today I had nasi ayam and for RM2.70 was a superb lunchtime choice.
The time I went was not so busy, after locals lunchtime and the area was clean with the waitress clearing and cleaning tables as soon as people were finished.
And the bonus, no service charge or government tax.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JockBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
172 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Cheap Local food, endless choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We ventured here at 8.00am for breakfast one day despite having read about 'eat at own risk', 'crowded and smelly' and other similar reviews...

We were pleasantly surprised with a mostly deserted food court, clean and spacious eating area and more than a few choices of local eateries. We chose an indo-malay stall on the inside corner (I think it was Erifa?) With a friendly host who explained the dishes to us in English and served us a cheap but delicious meal.

Ayam (chicken) noodle soup, mee goreng campung (fried noodles with mixed meat), a homemade bread and a cold horlicks drink. And a grand total of about MYR13.50

Not a bad early morning choice if you want to experience a bit of local flavour and warm hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank TravelindsRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cheap food plenty of choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

same quality as street food, for about half the price, this is where the locals come to eat, there is also plenty of selection

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexI5417BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Mixed rice (Nasi Campur) and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

A lot of choice at reasonable prices. Very fast and friendly service. Prices reasonable. In fact when I sat down (alone), a family came and decided to keep me company and after finding out that it was my first trip to Sabah they paid for my lunch and gave me a brooch as a present.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ipah133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centre Point Basement Food Court also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Centre Point Basement Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing