We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best North Indian Food in the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kohinoor

Kohinoor
Ranked #22 of 561 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best North Indian Food in the City”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Been to this restaurant on very first day of my visit to KK. Loved the food and after that during my entire stay of about 5 days, I made sure to have dinner in Kohinoor.
Food is awesome , I would say it was one of the best food I had outside India.
Would strongly recommend to all Indians or Indian food lovers to visit this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skhanna441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    102
    44
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best indian food in KK”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

i eated every nights in this restaurant i just love it soooo much, great fresh and tasty food, nice service and very affordable. The mouton naan bred is the best i ever had the food is really to die for

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“After eating too much seafood this is what you need”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were staying in the vicinity, it's a choice between Port View seafood or Kohinoor. Kohinoor was a good choice as the the food was delicious, we went vegetarian that night and we were not disspointed, the palak paneer was delicious along with the egg plant..the dhall was also nice eaten with the cheese naan. I certainly would recommend this restaurant, nice atmosphere and decor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quds54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious curry, great waterfront location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Kohinoor provides great curry at a really great waterfront location where you watch the sunset.

There is lots to choose from, including chicken, mutton, prawn and vegetarian options. Lots of side dishes, naan breads etc. too, and all reasonably priced.

Our only complaint was that the service was a little bit slow, but we will definitely be visiting again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab fresh food!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal here which is more expensive than some of the more local traditional restaurants but was still excellent value. To be able to sit on a deck and look at the sea whilst eating a very tasty curry away from the hustle and bustle of the city is great. 2 minutes walk from Le Meridien hotel or the evening food market.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflop814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kohinoor also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing